Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.P. Wa.

Close to Silverwood

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Close to Silverwood
Cons: Cleanliness and services
Location: Silverwood, Cracker Barrell, and other shopping and restaurants.
The staff was kind and friendly during our 3 day stay. However, the beds were never made, trash was taken out only once, and towels replaced only twice. The bed was uncomortable and mold was plentiful in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Would Never Stay There Again

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above.
Location: It was out in the middle of nothing, nowhere near a restaurant.
The room was filthy, and the maid said, "I know, the vacuum wasn't working very well today." The room was dated and in need of general maintenance. The room has a musty odor and every counter area had burn marks. The furniture finish was a mess as if water had been left standing,or it had been cleaned with the wrong cleaner. The desk top and the sink counter were sticky, aqain indicating the wrong type of cleaner had been used, or perhaps, nothing had been used. The bedspread was ripped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

good enough to spend a night :)

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Stayed there before Ironman. No problems. Room was pretty clean, but it was a bit outdated at the same time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The toilet had poop on it. And there was someone else's food left in the refrigerator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

The worst hotel in town?

Posted Jul 2, 2017
No AC and you cannot open the windows. Super slow wifi "because there are many guests at the hotel right now". Sheets and blankets with holes, door to bathroom without the handle and lock! Lighting super dark. You can hear noise from street all the time. Breakfast = cereal, oatmeal and brownies. The only good thing: haven't seen any spiders in the room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I had to change my reservation dates and they were very accommodating. My only issue were the beds. They were two full beds. Asked if there were with queen sized beds but the whole building only one size. Other than that is a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

not all that happy at this motel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: the closeness to restaurants,
Cons: in need of larger bathroom facilities,ie- toilets need to be taller and bigger, also the mattress was too hard and not easy to sleep on
Location: it was our first stay here and not familiar to the area, used our garmin to get around
we were glad this motel was close to the restaurants closeby, and overall it was okay, we had nothing to cook with or no utensils if we had wanted to do so, the bathroom needs to have taller and larger toilets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coure d' aleme Idaho.

Nice place close to everything in town

Posted May 25, 2017
I asked for a three hour early, check in and was told probably not. But if the room was cleaned they would call me back and let me check in. Two hours before check in time I got a call saying that the room was cleaned and I could check in as soon as I would like. That was perfect, because I was driving all night to visit with my grandson and surprise him at school and needed to shower. Thank you guys for being outstanding in customer care. You made my trip a joy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The manager was pleasant.
Cons: See the review above to read was what poor and was needed to be improved.
We were not pleased with this hotel. It certainly was not by any lake. We booked two rooms. The one our friends stayed in said it was a no smoking room, but it smelled strongly of smoke. Our rooms were very mediocre, and they were not particularly clean. Our sink did not have a stopper in it. Our rooms were on the second floor, and there was no elevator, making it very difficult to carry out suitcases up the stairs. All oin all, this is not a hotel we would stay in again.
4 out of 5
by Fivi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels