Ratings based on 1,809 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

If you have to stop

Posted Nov 11, 2017
It was nice. No issues with the hotel and if we had to stop again we will always stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway and shopping areas without being noisy.
Despite the renovation going on, the room was clean and comfortable. Rate are reasonable for business travel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Construction and overbooked

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Had to weave through construction and listen to workers. Also they have us the wrong room and didn’t offer to make it right. Just “sorry”. Still made me pay $1.06 for toothpaste though. Other Shilo inns have been great. Just one bad stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, Idaho

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Welcoming staff! Great location, close to doctor's office and hospital. Easy access to the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to amenities. Breakfast.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pleasant staff. Helpful with directions and questions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
They were starting a remodel a few days after we left. I think the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The place was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Attending funeral

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Staff very friendly, bed comfortable, continental breakfast good. Hotel is pet friendly is ok but hallway and room smelled like a dog.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nanaimo bc

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Windows were dirty on the outside taking away from the view. Shower not draining properly. The television was I think from around the 80s no flat screens poor picture...the hotel generally needs upgrades. Iooks nice from a distance and great location. Staff was friendly breakfast pretty good.pool and spa nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great price needs updating

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I've stayed here several times and this time I've noticed it's really gotten run down. Found out it was sold & new owners are starting to renovate it floor by floor. They now have a great in hotel breakfast room that is better than most. Definitely makes it worth the stay. Look forward to seeing it get TLC for future stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove, MN

close to town

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The location was good and close to what I wanted to see.
Cons: Needs to be updated, carpet replaced.
Location: I wanted to go to Lake Couer d'Alene and the golf course. It was very close to the hotel as were places to eat.
They tried their best to have the room clean. The place is old and desperately needs remodeling. The carpet was so dirty I did not even take off my shoes. It looked like somebody had bled all over the place and it had never been cleaned. The staff was pleasant and the lobby and breakfast area were nice. I think the staff does their best but the carpet needs to be replaced.