Ratings based on 1,744 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove, MN

close to town

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The location was good and close to what I wanted to see.
Cons: Needs to be updated, carpet replaced.
Location: I wanted to go to Lake Couer d'Alene and the golf course. It was very close to the hotel as were places to eat.
They tried their best to have the room clean. The place is old and desperately needs remodeling. The carpet was so dirty I did not even take off my shoes. It looked like somebody had bled all over the place and it had never been cleaned. The staff was pleasant and the lobby and breakfast area were nice. I think the staff does their best but the carpet needs to be replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WY

Need major renovations.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful and want d to please.
Cons: Rooms Need to be completely updated and decorated. Bathtub needed cleaning o remove moldy grout.
Location: Location was convenient to shopping centers and restaurants. Staff recommended excellent dining suggestions.
Bedding was very old & worn. Mattress needed to be replaced. TV was old style non flat screen type. Staff were wonderful and helpful w/directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good location if you're going to Silverwood

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room needs to be updated, so there isn't the musty smell.
Location: Restaurant was next door, but closed at 8 (was a Thursday though), ended up going to the Arby's 3 businesses down.
Location was great, but got a room in the back that I'm guessing they give the last guests. Although they weren't full. Had a suite, but needed updating badly. Had a 80s microwave & fridge that froze everything even when we turned the temp down. There was also a musty smell. I paid $150/night, could've been less, but you're paying for the location to Silverwood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

The Shilo Inn

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were super friendly!!!!
Cons: The entry area and all hallways need the carpet replaced, updated.
Location: Lots to do and places to eat.
Nice location. The staff was friendly and super helpful. The rooms were nice, but the entry and hallway carpets need replaced. Made the whole place look run down. But I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great but rooms are outdated

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Spacious rooms, Neat
Cons: Update the rooms. TV, Air conditioner, carpet
Location: Nice location with restaurants and the fairgrounds are close by.
Our hotel room was nice, out dated but nice. The shower walls in between the tiles were kind of brown and there was a few dirt stains on the bathroom doors. Walking down the hall way you could see dirt stains on the doors around the handles. Other than those things the room was neat and spacious. Lobby was very nice and staff was nice. There was also a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big rooms with good facilities

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: room size, pool, continental breakfast
Cons: bigger, newer tv's
Nice big rooms, clean and comfortable beds. Staff was pleasant and the location was great with easy access to main thorough ways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini suite fits 2 adults and 3 children very well

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very well kept and the continental breakfast has a nice variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanham, MD

Pleasant place to stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everybody in staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is very convenient because it's close to highway 90.
Cons: The one in charge of breakfast should be more responsible for the quality of items served.
Location: Coeur' d'Alene Resort and Tubbs Hill. Elijah House with it's very special ministry that helps inner healing for hurt people. Exit 11 for these 2.
The hotel location was very convenient for the purpose of my trip. The receptionists were very helpful and gracious. I have two concerns and I hope they would be addressed accordingly to improve the hotel score. 1) the shower area in my room was a little bit molded. 2) the lady in charge of breakfast on Wednesday 08/30/17 was irresponsible for the hot water. I have told her that the water was not hot. She took it inside for a few minutes and brought the pitch out. I tried the water in a small cup and it's still lukewarm. I told her and she just said, "I'm sorry about that," and that's it. She was totally different from the lady working on Monday 08/28/17 and Tuesday 08/29/17 who definitely fixed the water problem on 08/29/17 and even checked that it was truly hot. I learned how to check the water from her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It was clean, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Could use an update but still nice if a bit dated.
Casandra was very pleasant to work with. We had a nice conversation at check in. The second TV in our room was an old tube TV and depending on where the person was in the screen they could be a martian or a member of the blue man group or any number of other colors! Not a deal breaker but it should be replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel was over priced for what you get. breakfast facilities were adaquate wont be staying her again.