Ratings based on 1,667 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coeur d' Alene, Idaho

Dated.....

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Old TV, matresses, carpets. Halls dark and dreary. Alarm clock not functional. Breakfast tasteless. Styrofoam cups in rooms rather than the lovely glass ones used in previous stays Entire hotel needs a good refurbishing! Sad to see this once nice hotel in such disrepair. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but dated

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very clean and large room/suite. Would stay again and recommend but don't expect modern. TV was the old box type. Doesn't bother me because I don't watch tv but might bother some. The carpet was a 70s green color again very clean but not modern. Loved the size of the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Horrible

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Horrible customer service. Ended up not staying due to customer service. Waited in line for 1-1/2 hours just to check in. 4 people in front of us. We picked this hotel because it said pets welcome. Didnt specify what pets. We had a kitten that we had just got, she was in a kennel and litter box trained. Told we couldn't stay. Very rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Posted Jun 19, 2017
It was a very nice stay on my way to Montana to attend my grandson's high school graduation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland CO

Refused to stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The pictures and rating must be from another hotel?! We pulled up and there was cardboard on the windows and drunks in the doorway. The hotel was dirty and old. However, the front desk lady was very nice and gave us a full refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy with Expedia or shilo ,

Posted May 29, 2017
not happy with Expedia or Shilo , reservations messed up and cost me more. not OK could have handled so much better, clerk was short and not friendly. and charging me more will not happen again. will stay else where .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

For the price I paid, I was disappointed.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The only thing I liked was the location
Cons: Make sure you are fully staffed, especially when the hotel is booked because there is soccer and band competitions going on.
Location: Silverwood
The keys would only work once and then we would have to wait in a long line to have them redo the keys. They are short staffed so only 1 person most of the time to help. I stayed 3 nights and housekeeping did not vacuum once, they threw the towels on the shower rack and was hanging down. The sink was never wiped out and there was a spider in the tub. I was NOT impressed. I also make sure that my stuff is picked up so they can make the beds - not needing to change the bedding. They literally threw it together and comforters were down on the floor and sideways. I asked for a manager and was told she would call me the next morning and she never did. I asked for the manager at check out and all I got was I am sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't take advantage of the pool but liked that it was always open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Lobby was nice, breakfast good and staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms themselves had seen better days, carpet kind of icky and sauna non working. If we hadn't had the dogs we wouldn't be happy with it. With dogs it was fine. Staff made it good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Continental Breakfast

Posted May 8, 2017
The hotel is old and out dated. The room was clean. The continental breakfast could use some work. Not a lot of choices. No toast. Only bagels and danishes. Juice glasses were very small. Hot food was waffles and I believe gravy for a biscuit but no eggs or meat. Would stay again just would eat breakfast out.