Ratings based on 1,861 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

nice size room

Posted Apr 17, 2018
I would stay there again in the near future business trip. The staff was great even through the remodeling that is going on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caldwell, ID

Work in Progreess

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Spacious room and close to JB's restaurant.
Cons: Needs refreshing; but looks as if they are doing that.
Location: Very handy to highway and to town.
Booked weekend stay with Shilo based on being dog friendly and rate. Website did not say anything about renovations/construction of hotel. Room was very spacious although getting a little long in the tooth. Staff was very friendly and accomodated my wife in her search for wine glasses. Overall, we would stay again when in CDA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene

Posted Apr 16, 2018
They are under renovation. Big, major renovation. They never mentioned this at the booking. It was difficult to find the loby. Confusing to find our room. No pool, or any amenities because of the construction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a lot of construction going on very noisy

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Could not sleep with all the noise going on.hotel staff said it would not be working on the wing we where staying in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Multiple Dr. visits

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Overall it was all ok, little confusing with payment as we paid cash and they took money out of bank acct. well , it was refunded in a couple days, but unnecessary as far as I can figure...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cour D’Alene Idaho

Doing a lot of construction.

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Stay was good. Only down fall is a lot of construction. Should have mentioned this when we booked room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Motel was under construction. Staff was very friendy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, canada

Expedia didn't tell that hotel is under renovation

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: please read review
Location: location is great
The hotel was under renovation. Working equipment was around the building. Inside the hotel you could see uncovered electrical wires in the ceilings. Dust was all over the place. The view from the room was gloomy : dusty plastic and building ladders. The gym and pool were under construction. We were visiting for shopping . The plan was that my husband and child were stay in the hotel and go to the pool. It was disappointed. We had to go to the Triple Play water park, which cost money. If I knew that hotel under renovation, I WOULD NEVER BOOKED IT. This dishonest business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho.

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Our room was huge, and super clean. And even with all the remodeling the hotel was still kept quite nicely. Great price for what we needed, which was somewhere to lay our heads for a night while we breakers from our road trip home. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel under renovation

Posted Mar 26, 2018
hotel is under renovation but the room was great and the staff above par.