Ratings based on 1,649 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

For the price I paid, I was disappointed.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The only thing I liked was the location
Cons: Make sure you are fully staffed, especially when the hotel is booked because there is soccer and band competitions going on.
Location: Silverwood
The keys would only work once and then we would have to wait in a long line to have them redo the keys. They are short staffed so only 1 person most of the time to help. I stayed 3 nights and housekeeping did not vacuum once, they threw the towels on the shower rack and was hanging down. The sink was never wiped out and there was a spider in the tub. I was NOT impressed. I also make sure that my stuff is picked up so they can make the beds - not needing to change the bedding. They literally threw it together and comforters were down on the floor and sideways. I asked for a manager and was told she would call me the next morning and she never did. I asked for the manager at check out and all I got was I am sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't take advantage of the pool but liked that it was always open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Lobby was nice, breakfast good and staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms themselves had seen better days, carpet kind of icky and sauna non working. If we hadn't had the dogs we wouldn't be happy with it. With dogs it was fine. Staff made it good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Continental Breakfast

Posted May 8, 2017
The hotel is old and out dated. The room was clean. The continental breakfast could use some work. Not a lot of choices. No toast. Only bagels and danishes. Juice glasses were very small. Hot food was waffles and I believe gravy for a biscuit but no eggs or meat. Would stay again just would eat breakfast out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with big comfortable rooms.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice hotel with big comfortable rooms. Breakfast was great for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Shilo Guest, We appreciate you choosing the Shilo Inn for your accommodation needs and for taking the time to write a review online regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to hear comfortable and at a great price. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to the Coeur d’ Alene area. Sincerely Chad & Joyce Hubble Managers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cour D'Alene

Maintenance issues

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Our stay would have been great if we had been able to shower. 1st no towels, once towels arrived the faucet didn't work. Also the water diverter at the corner of the bathtub was completely broken off the tub and hanging. Although the rest of our unit was clean the tile in the bathtub needed a thorough cleaning around the tub. Staff was nice but no offer of another unit to shower in! I really feel like a refund is in order!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Shilo Guest, We are sorry to hear your recent stay with us was not a pleasant one. We do appreciate you letting us know your concerns so that we can address them with our staff. We do hope you will allow us another chance in the future. Sincerely Chad & Joyce Hubble Managers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coerdalane Idaho

Gross

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Room was filthy dirty locks did not work.I had to make 4 trips to lobby to get key to work. Mirrors were gross room wasn't vacuumed. Glasses in room were dirty never going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you for choosing the Shilo Inn for your accommodation needs and for taking the time to write a review online regarding your stay. We sincerely apologize your room was not to the high standard we here at Shilo Inn strive for and we will be sure to address your concerns with our staff immediately. We do hope you will reconsider giving us another chance in the future as we are looking to make a lot of changes and improvements to the hotel. Sincerely Joyce & Chad Hubble Managers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Worn Out!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The staff went out of the way to be helpful and the stay was economical.
Cons: Clean and repair.
Worn and a little to moderately dirty. Air conditioner made a horrible roaring sound about 20 minutes into being turned on. Bed was worn into two grooves. Staff was really nice, hotel needs an update and a good cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us we value our guests feedback. We do understand the hotel is in need for some renovation and we are happy to let you know that there are plans to start renovation this year. We do hope you will give us another chance during your next visit to the area. Sincerely Chad & Joyce Hubble Managers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Cheap but not a good value

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Noise from interstate combined with dirty pool and outdated decor are really turnoffs. TVs are large tube TVs and not flatscreen. The only positive was the free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Shilo Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review online regarding your recent stay with us. We do understand the pool and tvs are need of replacing and I can assure you those items will be taken care of this year. We do hope you will allow us another chance in the future. Sincerely Joyce & Chad Hubble Managers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cons: the T.V.'s were old and could be updated for better viewing pleasure
The hotel staff was friendly, and tried to accommodate all our needs to the best of their ability. they were very pleasant. the hotel was very clean, the beds were comfortable enough, The TV's were a bit outdated. Our windows were in desparate need of being washed, however we just came out of a rough winter so It is expected that a lot of spring cleaning hadn't begun yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you for choosing the Shilo Inn for your accommodation needs and for taking the time to write a review online regarding your stay. We understand the hotel is in need of some upgrades and I can assure you the hotel will be starting some of these renovations which will include the TVs. We do hope to see you during your next visit. Sincerely Joyce & Chad Hubble Managers