Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington St

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: 1st room wasn't to clean but got a new room and it was better.
Location: Great location with stores restaurants and close to freeway
The room was nice and cozy and I like the idea of a pool table and videos games
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Post Falls ID

Comfortable room - GREAT breakfast! good parking.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Comfortable room - GREAT breakfast! good parking. I'm a man of few words.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would NOT come back.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Lower the price to make it more like the other cheaper hotels with the same accommodations.
I did not know this hotel was right across from a Truck stop. It was loud and the room never got dark. The blinds did not hide the huge light in front. It was loud and the room had a weird smell when we got there. We got the Hotel 6 experience for a much bigger price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: cleaning staff were great!!
Cons: need more than one waffle maker... especially since the only other hot food option was spicy taco sausage egg combo for burritos..too spicy for kids
Location: not the greatest for food options at all..only McDonalds and subway in this town....truck stop across st. :(
The front desk was wonderful about late ck in... got there about 11:00 pm after a full day at Silverwood.... We were super tired.. went straight to the room got kids ready for bed and with in 15 minutes were in bed..about 3 minutes later we received a phone call saying there was a noise complaint on us from the people down stairs.... instantly made me irritated...either the front desk should have told them we had just arrived and they may hear foot steps or maybe they shouldn't have late ck in....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Family oriented motel close to the freeway.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: Silverwood is probably the biggest draw in the area.
When I stayed here on a Sunday night in August, the place was crawling with families with children. The pool was totally packed and breakfast in the morning was extremely busy. This is the kind of place that is very convenient because it is right off the freeway and easy to find. The room we stayed in was quite stuffy, that's really my only complaint. Other than that, it was fine. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok..Not close to river or Silverwood...

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It was Pleasant & Clean...Staff very helpful.. Had thought it was closer to river as per pictures on internet...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A decent hotel, but would find a different one.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: It looked clean and felt clean in our room.
Cons: As mentioned above, just adding another waffle maker would make the wait for the best part of the breakfast there worth it.
Location: The location is convenient for leaving Idaho quickly or wanting to get to Coeur d'Alene fast.
The place looks clean, driving up. It's clean inside and the staff is friendly. Due to the location near an I-90 truck stop, there is a darker nightlife walking around the hotel and truck stop late in the evening. It's not imagined as live near a similar area, sans truck stop, in Seattle. Nothing bad happened but considering I saw action looking out my window all 3 nights, I was glad my car had an alarm and I was able to park it right below my window. Guests above us sounded like they brought a herd of cattle with them; a breed of night cattle. My kids and I were tired from all the fun we were having during the day that I didn't bother calling the desk. They slept fine. The point here is being able to hear all the noise. The other issue was the breakfast area. I get that it's complimentary so a complaint shouldn't matter much, but one waffle maker for all of the guests is not sufficient. The waffles are pretty much the highlight and at 5 minutes or more per waffle, a family of 4 takes over 20 minutes to be out of the way. All the guests seemed hungry as from the time they opened to the closing of the breakfast there are many, many families. There is a nice little indoor pool, a pool table with 2 sticks and a couple of arcade machines. My kids liked that. Overall I would find another hotel next time, especially for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Wouldn't recommend this over priced hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I would recommend staying at The Red Templin Inn as it is a third of the price and much better all around than this Hotel. The wifi didn't work, weren't organized or ready to have guest in there hotel as they ran out of food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fancy but good for the price.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Clean, not fancy. Some cosmetic issues but overall good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and staff were great.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great rate, very clean, staff helpful and friendly and convenient to Spokane and Couer D'Alene. Would return.