Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robin

GREAT B&B

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first experience at a B&B it was AWESOME! Nancy was so hospitable and the breakfast was outstanding! If you are going to CDA please stay there!!!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Home away from home

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
If you want a first class experience at a very warm and homey B and B, this is the place for you. Nancy presents a wonderful breakfast (great cook she is) very friendly and informative on the area and her style of how she makes her guests feel at home is top notch. I give the MacFarland Inn two thumbs up (three if I had that many) and will be a returning guest. Rudy
5 out of 5
by Leta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Wonderful spot. A+ on all points but make sure the AC is on before going to bed -- it was hot on the second floor. Wonderful host Nancy.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Lovely home near the lake.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely old home. Nancy was very kind and made sure we had everything we needed. The food was great and there were snacks and bottled water that we could have anytime. The house is located within walking distance of the lake and downtown. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nancy was very friendly and treated us like family

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: This B&B was like home and that says a lot to us when traveling
Cons: ????????
Location: Walking distance to downtown. Easy in to town and out. Perfect!!!!!!
We were the only ones there for two days as it was winter and snowy. Nancy treated us as family and gave us so many things. Refrigerator for our travel items. Excellent coffee and tea all the time. A sweet treat before we went to bed and an excellent breakfast to send us on our way for the day. Yes we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best B and B

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, clean room with a gourmet breakfast. My husband and I stayed for 4 days, during our entire visit we were treated like royalty. After staying at the McFarland House, we will never look or book our vacation in Couer dAlene or surrounding areas but at this B and B. It is outstanding!
Cons: Nothing it was perfect. There are no complaints, not one, that comes to mind. Oh, I can think of one: I wish The McFarland Inn was a chain B and B with endless locations.
Location: Near downtown yet nestled in a charming quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Ownership and Customer Service

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The owner of the McFarland could not accommodate us due to some plumbing issues. She not only took it upon herself to book a B&B close by but paid the difference to upgrade the room. This is outstanding service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Breakfast

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of attention to detail to make our stay very nice and comfortable. Charming safe neighborhood, close to everything.