Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Wotif
Lovely accomodation unfortunately noisy neighbours in other units and thin wells left us sleepless for 2 nights. Beautiful location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Graham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Dolphin Sands. Please Please when you are staying in accommodation let the managers know when people are keeping you awake so we can fix the problem and everyone can have a good sleep. Dont leave it till the next morning. Thank again for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Relaxed

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Bed not great and it’s old. But it has everything you need and more. The location is wonderful. the owner is great. And it just feels so relaxed here. I have already booked in again for my return journey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Graham, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at Dolphin Sands. We look forward to seeing you again. The mattress were replaced 6 months ago. We look foward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Wotif
Nice and clean, great size, great location. BBQ was not in working order though for our apartment which was a shame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Graham, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review. Please let us know when you are staying with us if something needs fixing. All the best for 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quaint apartment close to beach

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Wotif
Good value for money. While the place is not brand new anymore it still is good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Graham and Janette, Hotel Management
Thank you Frank for taking time to review Ambience hope to see again soon. All the best for Christmas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to the beach, 5 minute walk...

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Wotif
Location: Handy to Big Banana and to Shopping centre.
Comfortable and quiet... just lovely Great set up for a quick stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Lovey view & short walk to the beach A little outdated for my liking but overall clean & tidy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from woopi

beautiful place to stay, walk to the beach or shop

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: excellent customer service , functional kitchen, good price, location
Location: beach 2 mins down the rd, shops over the hill, Big Banana fun park 5 mins down the other rd, Whale Watching at the jetty (june-sept)
Enjoyed our stay there very much, customer service was amazing kitchen very functional, beautiful pool and spa. walk to the beach or shops. BBQ facilities provided for each apartment. Would highly recommend staying here you wont find a better place for the price :).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Graham, Hotel Management
Thank you Tia for taking the time to review Ambience. So glade you enjoyed our humble abode we look forward to seeing again down the track. Travel safely Janette & Graham
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy little unit

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly onwers
Location: Near beach
Stayed overnight. Bed was great. Great communication with the owner. Was a welcome stay with more then enough in the facility. Value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by gg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. All the best hope to see you again soon Graham & Janette
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We feel misled by the Expedia ad, would have chosen other hotel if we know better. We were offered another alternative by the hotel staff with a little extra cost, the extra cost is not the matter, the matter is by that time you are already stuck with the booking and the limited alternative offered. We understand the hotel staff are trying their best to make our stay pleasant despite the disappointment, however we would have felt a lot better if we know the real condition of the place before booking is made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by gg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. All the best hope Graham & Janette
5 out of 5
by Damien

Damien

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
You would not get a better host. My wife two kids & mother in law loved the layout. We only stay the one night, but would of loved to stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. So glade you enjoyed your stay. By the time you stay next we should have done some reno's & a freshen up. All the best hope to see you again soon Graham & Janette