Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Nena

Family fun

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great place for a family We'll be back for a longer stay in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great location

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Rooms were dry spacious so not on top of each other. Close to a number of activities. Area was very quite and got a cool sea breeze every day.
Cons: Unit could do with a paint. Outside needs weeding and trees cut back a little
Location: 500m from big banana. 2 min walk to beach. Close to shops and other attractions.
Unit was very spacious however facility was rather dated. House was in great location and owners very accomodating. A little over priced however was Xmas holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice budget apartment

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel is just around the corner from the big banana and diggers beach there are also shops right down the road, it has all the amenities for a self contained unit and has a really nice outdoor spa. The accommodation is dated but it has everything required and is priced for what you are getting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Excellent location, cheap accommodation

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Wotif
Thank you to Graham & Janette. Excellent service, very accommodating and very helpful. A nice clean cheap room to stay in. Quiet and private. A little outdated but for the money....cannot be beaten. My wife and I use hotels for purely sleep, not for lounging around in so it suited us perfectly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Lastminute
Very old and in a real need of a refurbishment. Fairly clean though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from forster australia

Nice accomodation & close to the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Wotif
We booked this accomodation as it was close to a function in Coffs Harbour we were attending. The property is a converted double garage & close to the beach. It wasn't expensive to stay here & was clean & comfortable for the price we payed. It has a king size bed with comfy pillows & lovely bedsheets so we had a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from armidale

great position for beach

Posted May 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: position roomy comfortable view
Location: close to beach shopping and coffsharbour attractions
was close to the beach; relaxing view from balcony; unit clean even if a little outdated but still comfortable;bed good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted May 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Space, Location
Cons: Some maintenance of the building required
Location: Diggers Beach. Shopping Centre. Big Banana. So many great places to eat and be entertained.
Heaps of room to move. Really close to Digger Beach. Very short drive to shop and shore front / jetty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness and quietness
Cons: Subject to modernising the building - not much
Location: Not relevant to me - only had an overnight then moved on to a conference nearby
Old building but very clean and tidy and staff most helpful in accommodating a late arrival by turning lights on and providing a location to collect the key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, comfortable and reasonably priced.

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: The bed was really big! There was a nice view to the hills and the host was really nice (I've forgotten her name).
Cons: Try to locate the source of the musty smell and remedy. Otherwise, it was great!
I stayed in the one bedroom garage conversion. It was spacious and comfortable and had everything one would need, although there was no wifi. The apartment certainly appeared clean, but I have to admit there was a musty smell. I think it might be because of the damp sea air getting into the curtains, perhaps? Might do the owners well to replace the curtains with holland blinds and the carpet with tiles.