Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEWCASTLE

excellent staff and very comfy stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: very clean and great location
Location: mcdonald's on 5 minutes walk
it was spot on for the one night stay of our trip, staff was really good to organise our late night arrival, rooms were very clean; had all the necessary things to make my son relax even it was his first hotel stay ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Paul & Jill, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the lovely feedback - we are happy to hear that your stay at the Aquajet was a good one and hope to see you again if you return to Coffs Harbour :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good rest stop.

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Wotif
An ideal motel for an overnight stay: away from but close to the highway, next door to Park Beach Plaza and close to smaller shops also. The room had the best layout of any on our journey and was well equipped with "extras" that other places often don't have. The attractive pool area (with twice daily lorikeet feeding nearby to excite the children staying here) begged us to stay longer, but we had a schedule to keep. The breakfast fruit salad was outstanding. We have stayed at many motels in Coffs Harbour (as we usually travel in school holidays and find our preferred ones booked out), but this one moves up to first preference next time we pass through. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Paul & Jill, Hotel Management
Apology for the delayed response - we thought we had responded but found that we hadn't! Thank you so very much for the wonderful feed back regarding your stay at the Aquajet. We are always happy to hear what our guests think and your feedback certainly made our day :) Hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Coffs Harbour!
4 out of 5
by James

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very good place for an overnightstop over. Although some rooms look a little tired ours was spotlessly clean. Rooms had jug, toaster and microwave and eating utensils for 3. A good position just off the highway and we were not bothered by noise. Within walking distance to the shopping centre. Kids enjoyed the afternoon feeding of the lorikeets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Thank you James for your kind review. As we live here we love being away from the highway too! So glad your children enjoyed feeding the lorikeets - they always turn up on time for their breakfast and dinner & in summer the water dragons join in. We hope to accommodate you in future visits to Coffs Harbour Sincerely Paul & Jill
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Lovely people - older motel

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Lastminute
A good stay, great location and lovely managers. Walls a bit thin though as I was kept awake by snoring in the next room. No hairdryer either which I would consider standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Jill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Robyn. We checked your room and were sorry to discover that there was no hairdryer as they are normally in all rooms, perhaps the previous guest accidentally packed it. The room now has a new hairdryer in it. We apologise for your inconvenience. The Aquajet is solid double brick construction but, occasionally, extremely loud noises may penetrate even this barrier. We hope to see you in the future for a more peaceful visit
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Pleasant and Quiet

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was only an overnight stay with an early morning departure but everything (including having a microwave supplied on request) was very good. Only one negative - the beds were very hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review Sharon, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Microwaves have been installed in all rooms, so no need to request. So sorry the bed was not to your liking, we have brand new, medium firm, pillow top queens in most rooms.
5 out of 5
by Jane

Enjoyable

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Visit to catch up with friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your ind review Jane, so glad you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
by Mohammad

All good

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Big room, with good facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location is first sonsideration.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cons: basin is just 15cm high above my knees.
Location: close to The Big Banana and Sealy lookout
front desk staff is helpful, room is clean, furnitures looks old but clean enough as well. air-con still has stonger power and make room quickly cool down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Wotif
Too noisy from road noise, cold water tap makes loud noise turning off or on wakes up partner. If you want a good night sleep don't go here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Cheap convenient, clean.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: price.
Cons: pictures on internet to show current status.
Location: next to major shopping plaza - good and bad.
Basically chose this hotel because of price, convenience to what we needed to do. Pictures on Trivago )which led to booking with expedia was based on pictures (I should have known) & other reviews. We used 3 motels on this trip - one booked direct online in Port Macquarie - bit expensive BUT great ocean views & breakfast included in fee. 2nd as per this review. 3rd in Tamworth was a drive in and ask - great room, great price, almost new everything and very friendly helpful ,management staff, nothing a problem. Great wifi which never got working in the reviewed hotel.