Ratings based on 3,003 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Great relaxing location!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: I stayed in a two bedroom villa which was huge with everything you would expect in a unit. Both bedroom with ensuite, plus extra toilet in laundry, ocean views from balcony, easy parking out the front of your villa, spa in main bedroom, spacious and clean. Some of the comments I read about the facilities in the rooms being a little 'tired' and 'dated' are right. Furniture and carpet etc could do with a little re-vamp, however, this didn't affect my stay at all, first impressions were that it was spacious, clean and tidy in a great spot!
Cons: There is nothing about this place that I could say I disliked.
Location: Beautiful spot 10 minutes from Coffs, set in bushland, overlooking beautiful Sapphire Beach, what a place for a relax and rejuvenation!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw

Nice area. Close to beach.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Loved the view. Parking great. Great position. Beautiful value for money breafast. Appartment in desperate need of maintenance. Basis ally clean but flooring needed a good scrub. Don't take your shoes off. Very expensive for a low maintained old apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Clean with great views

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This is this second we have stayed Aqualuna. The staff are great, Rooms are clean and comfortable. With a great view of the ocean. HOWEVER...The room we had needs a lot of TLC. A lot of wear and tear. It's privately owned within the resort. The owner need to do some major updates of furniture. Paint the walls. And the carpet was really worn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable accommodation & close to beach.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I found the room lacked cleanliness in some aspects- more attention to detail needed. I wiped makeup powder of bathroom vanity upon arrival, cobwebs were in all rooms, ants on kitchen benches & around sink. Futon lounge was past its use by date, very uncomfortable. TV in lounge area had dry milk or some other white liquid spilt on it which had not been cleaned off. Overall the resort was nice & kids enjoyed pool but outside garden areas were heavily neglected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Wotif
I love the location and layout of the apartments have stayed on many occasions. Looks like they have done some maintenance recently (well to the apartment I stayed at) :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Wotif
The room in number 31 smelt like vomit.hotel staff told us they had upgraded us to a 2 bedroom.No attempt was made to fix the problem. Very disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good spot but needs some maintenance.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Wotif
The bed was clean, the breakfast was nice. Some of our sheets and towels were torn. The carpet was badly stained. We couldn't open the bedroom window. State of tiles, grout paint and window coverings not good at all. Badly in need of maintenance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queensland

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
Awesome place nice view.. Nice staff just need to answer the phone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The location is good and the units are spaced out and well designed.
Cons: The menu at the restaurant only had 5 or 6 main courses and very expensive.
Place is in a nice spot. The grounds are in need of maintenance. The townhouse was nice but needed maintenance. The spa didn't work and you can hear people upstairs moving about from the bedroom on the ground level.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Coffs Harbour "RESORT"

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Pool was lovely but was let down by the location of it on the driveway.Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: An old "resort" that could do with a revamp.Spa was tiny and uncomfortable.
Location: Location on the freeway was good for travel. Close to city centre only a short drive. Beach was nice.
For the price the room was fair. The "resort" should be renamed "motel" as this is more comparable to the facility.The facility was dated and could do with a revamp and overhaul.Clean and comfortable but by no means resort style.