Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

Convenient to town.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Noisier than we expected. Fridge made a noise during the night. Bathroom was nice but the shower floor was very slippery. It was close to everything and convenient to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forster NSW

Older style motel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Reception service excellent. Fresh milk on arrival appreciated. Bed and pillow very comfortable. Lighting good. Air con great and quiet. Bathroom well overdue for makeover. Leakage from shower terrible however have notified staff and feel confident they would get onto it immediately. Good value for stopover accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please be advised that all the ground floor rooms have been renovated (brand new bathrooms - - everything new) and we have done 12 of the upstairs rooms. I am sorry you were allocated an older room - -we fill up the renovated rooms first. We hope to have them all done by June 2018, Thank you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Even though we we're in a different roim tgan originally booked was still a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by chris, Hotel Management
Thankyou Anon. I'm not sure where we failed regarding your room allocation but I appreciate your feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Comfortable but too close to the highway

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and close to local pub
Cons: sound proof the rooms, the double windows did nothing tho stop the noise
Location: Within walking distance to local shops and pub
After a big bike ride we were tired and looking forward to a good night sleep. The Motel is right on the freeway and traffic including trucks were continuous throughout the night. The room its self was clean and the bed comfortable, it is within walking distance to the main street and local pub is only two doors up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ulladulla

A pretty good Motel

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location
Cons: A/c was a noisy unit
Location: Good, Close to many dining choices
We had a good rest despite highway traffic noise. We had a good meal at the Plantation, almost next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Stayed one night on way to Sydney, closed to lots of eating places and shopping centres, staff very nice. Abit noisey dut to being close to traffic lights and the big trucks slowing down and braking. Very convenient position tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Wotif
We only stayed for 1 night, but the room was comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location but a little noisy

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: location and room rate
Cons: finish with the upgrade and paint the room
Location: Middle of the CBD and close to most attractions and Pubs, clubs and restaurants.
Motel is in the middle of the CBD and very close to most clubs, pubs and restaurants. Unfortunately it is situated on the highway and you do experience a little traffic noise. The staff are very nice and offer great advise. The rooms appear to be in the process of an upgrade with about 80% finished, mostly just the painting to go. So for a great location at a reasonable rate its a pretty good deal, just not the place if you want to Zen Out and have a very quiet couple of days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Basic honest motel in Coffs Harbour central.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Cheap cheerful clean and well located.
This is a basic cheaper and honest motel in the centre of Coffs Harbour. The rooms are smallish but clean, well maintained and presented. Yes there is noise from trucks going by out on the main road at the front but it didn't bother us at all. All facilities worked well and reception and housekeeping staff were friendly. The big bonus of the location is across the road is the big Coffs Harbour RSL Club and next door is the Plantation Hotel. We ate and drank at the Plantation as it had a 2 for 1 dinner deal on Monday night. It was great value and the Trivia Night on as well added some entertainment. All in all the Bentleigh is a good stop for a cheap overnight while driving long distance trips.
5 out of 5
by Madeleine

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great stop over accommodation, very friendly & helpful owners. Highly recommend to others!!