Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly reception. Old facilities.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Reception friendly. Allow late arrivals with advance arrangement.
Very kind and helping reception. Unfortunately the motel is pretty old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey

Main road and very noisy

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Friendly staff but not enough parking as some take up two car spaces. Luckily enough for me I didn't have to park in the street. People staying at hotel had no consideration for other hotel guests. Slamming doors and talking loudly just outside our room at 6am. Plantation hotel next door had good food for cheap prices. Coffs Harbour is a nice place to visit and would recommend going there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Hotel was close to everthing in town, just passing through but enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: everything
Cons: step into shower
Location: good
we had a pleasant time good area to stay would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Koroit

Older style motel on the Pacific Highway

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Easy to find and conveniently located, clean, thoughtful little extras like shampoo, conditioner and body lotion dispensers.
Cons: Difficult to improve because of its age - every effort had already been made
Location: Located in the middle of town on the Pacific Highway. Within easy reach was shopping, the Botanical gardens, the beautiful jetty area.
We chose to stay at the Bentleigh Motor Inn on the final night of our recent getaway because of its very reasonable tariff, its central location making it easy to find, and because we were flying home from Coffs Harbour. It was an older style motel but we were pleasantly surprised to find it was in excellent condition with much attention to detail and guest comfort. It was very small, (vintage comes to mind), but was extremely clean, the towels were white and soft there was fresh cold water in the fridge and everything you need for self catering. It was well situated for eating out in the evening - at the Tavern next door (great food). There was so much to do in the immediate vicinity. The staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from forster

Pretty basic, but excellent location

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Even though it is on the highway it was very quiet which was a nice surprise
Location: Across the road from CEX club and a beaut Chinese restaurant is on the corner a few doors up.
Great for an overnight stay, which is what we wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Lastminute
Originally booked as a single guest. Upgraded to a twin. Room too small. Apart from that OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Give it a try.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Staff & Comfort really lovely.
Location: Close to everything
Lovely people, older building but clean & comfortable & close to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good environment. Everything looks dirty.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
The place just worth $30 but I paid $150 for a night. Not recommend this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Convenient motel in the centre of town

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Great value for money breakfast. Well presented and hot with good quality coffee.
Cons: Bathroom was small and outdated.
Friendly owners, stayed on a busy long weekend. Nothing too much trouble, even when I discovered at breakfast time on the first morning that there were no towels in the room. Quick call to reception and they took time out of serving breakfast to bring towels to the room straight away. A little noisy being on a main road near traffic lights. However the city bypass is due by the end of 2017, meaning no trucks or through traffic by then.