Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great motel close to all amenities. Plenty of selection at the restaurant with lovely staff. Room comfort was excellent with an exceptional bed. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a stop over, basic and functional

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Keep your expectations reasonable, then it's better than what you expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous. We're going to take that as a compliment.... Thank you for your honesty. We strive to provide a high quality and value for money product. We hope you choose to stay with us again so we can meet and exceed your expectations. Until then happy and safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great for a quick stop over on the way to qld. Dinner in the restaurant was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Scott. Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your meal in our onsite restaurant Dinning@Zebra. Our menu is constantly evolving hopefully you choose to stay with us again on your next trip through Coffs Harbour and try some of our exciting new menu options. Until then happy and safe travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great hotel. Very clean and friendly, helpful staff. Bathrooms had been renovated so very modern. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We're in the business of providing a quality nights rest at affordable prices. We've put in a lot of time and consideration to our rennovations and furnishings and we're glad to hear the investment has made a real impression. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip through Coffs Harbour. Until then happy and safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very nice and comfortable stay. Well suited for a family overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous. Thanks for taking the time to review our motel. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing a quality product for all of our guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next travels through Coffs Harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay Victoria

Good Choice

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, large rooms, very clean, friendly staff
Excellent hotel, convenient to the highway and restaurants. Friendly and efficient checkin. Unfortunately the in-house restaurant was booked for a cancer fund raiser, but we were directed to quality options within a short walk. Room and bed were comfortable. Facilities were excellent and the upgraded (and clean) bathroom a pleasant surprise. Hearty sized breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Dan. Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We're certainly happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct in stating that the restaurant was closed for the evening to host a function for the Cancer Council. We have a strong focus on been a part of our local community. We're glad that you still found some of the absolutely fantastic food that Coffs Harbour has to offer within a short walk from our motel. Recently we've put in a lot of thought and effort into improvements at our motel and we're glad to see there been noticed. We look forward to hosting your stay again including a visit to our restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aus

Parking is limited and had to park outside.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Average motel
Cons: It's just the average motel suitable for a one night stay.
Location: Good restaurant called latitude 30 recommended by the motel
The Expedia advertises a buffet breakfast when in fact it means a continental breakfast. They need to differentiate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Dom. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the restaurant recommended by our staff. Coffs Harbour has some fantastic dinning options. We do have an adequate number of parking spaces for the amount of rooms in the motel. Unfortunately we don't know how you've not ended up with internal parking available to you on your stay. We are certainly sorry for the inconvenience. In relation to the breakfast you where provided on your discounted rate through Expedia. It is indeed a full continental buffet breakfast and we can upgrade it to a full cooked breakfast for a modest fee. Currently our partner site, Expedia, only allows for the term "breakfast included" it does not currently allow for us to indicate it is a continental breakfast option. We're currently working with them to be able to change the text. We believe in providing an honest and value for money product. Hopefully we can host your stay on your next travels through Coffs Harbour and meet if not exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I was only in Coffs Harbour 10 hours . I complimented staff on the fact my room had been updated recently and I thought it was lovely, very clean and up to date in the decor. overall very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Carol. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We're pleased to hear your really enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. Our staff take pride in their roles here and we're pleased to know that's left a good impression on you. We hope to see you on your next trip through Coffs Harbour. Until then happy and safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

restaurant very intimate, well setup

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: restaurant
Location: Good location
pleased with the courtesy of management and the weekend meals
4 out of 5
by Ron

Don't judge a book by its cover ...

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Never judge a book by its cover , this motel is impeccably clean . The bed was the most comfortable of all the places we stayed in . We checked the mattress , it was a " Beard ' brand but forgot to ask the model & how we could purchase one unfortunately The motel is currently being redecorated I think , the only things left to replace are the lounges & the old curtains . These were the only negatives . Yes I would return !. Oh another negative is traffic noise but we kept the window closed & it didn't bother us to much . The proprietors were delightful.