Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent location with a brilliant view!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location and proximity to the local beach.
Cons: Bed was comfy however the living area and bathroom was slightly outdated
Location: Walking distance to the beach, brilliant views. Only able to walk into town if you're extremely keen...better to drive.
Only stayed here for one night although it was worth every minute. Extremely close to the beach and great on site pool facilities. Didn't have enough time to check out everything the resort had to offer so we'll definitely try to come back here. Room was pleasant, little outdated but fine. Breakfast was decent, large selection...however some things were stale. Bring bug spray due to the surrounds and the climate you'll be bitten pretty quickly. Besides all of that, it's an excellent resort which we wouldn't hesitate to return to in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Great family experience by the beach

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Beautiful location nestled by the beach, Aanuka is a fantastic family accomodation. Safe for small children with lots of activities to keep them occupied; 3 swimming pools, one with water slide, tennis courts, mini golf, volleyball. The bure we stayed in was a little dated but clean and comfortable. The highlights were the relaxed atmosphere, excellent staff and delightful wildlife. Be back to unwind soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Family friendly

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Kids loved the pools. The place is by a beach. The resort premises is clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Wir hatten nur eine Nacht gebucht (incl. late check-in) und somit leider zu wenig Zeit die grosse Anlage und den Strand zu erkunden & geniessen. Würden aber gerne mit mehr Zeit wiederkommen! Tipp: ein 2. Kaffeeautomat im Frühstücksraum, um die durstigen Schlangen zu vermeiden ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Mini resort

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Schakeling van bungelows en tropische tuin.
Buiten de stad Coffs hourbor licht het resort vlak aan het strand. De kamers zijn eigenlijk een soort bungalows die omringd zijn met tropische planten/ tuin. Mochten bij de receptie flims en spelletjes lenen. Je kunt eten afhalen bij het restaurant op het resort, eten was lekker. Er is ook een mooi zwembad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dominie

A happy find

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on HotelClub
The tropical village ambiance of the resort was a delight, and the amenities (especially the private beach) and food made for a memorably happy stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie N.S.W

Resort Excellent

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Wotif
Everything about the resort was excellent staff facilities comfort but the most utterly disapoinment was the fact that my husband was extremely unwell we were booked in for 6 nights and had to leave after the first night and our booking was made and paid for at least 6 months ago and we loose the lot this is my second experience with wotif we have another booking next week in Sydney also booked and paid about the same time to alter the time we had to pay an extra three hundered odd dollars and this will be my last experience with wotif as I find this so unsatisfactory when making the booking I paid for a more expensive rate under the impression we could get something back under these circunstances not asking for money but to be able to put off to another date
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ana Maria from Trimmis

Erholung pur

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Weitläufiges Hotel mit verschiedensten Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten. Tolle Pools und schneller Zugang zum Strand. Das Frühstück könnte etwas besser sein.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run villa room 76

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Lastminute
Hotel rooms were very run down things not working, at $430 per night would only rate rooms at 2.5 stars pools at 3.8 stars, breakfast at 3.5 but view from breakfast about 4.3 stars. Very overated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by franziska

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels