Ratings based on 1,230 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We arrived very early after a long drive and the staff could not have been more helpful. Took us through to the lounge and made sure our room was cleaned straight away. The restaurant service was fast and the food very tasty. We had a wonderful time and would recommend it to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Lovel Resort. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great resort fit reasonably priced family holiday. Pretty surroundings. The only let down was the rooms weren't serviced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Good location, friendly staff, quiet and all facilities present in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice stop mid way Syd-Bris

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: No highway noise. Great breakfast.
Cons: Fix the vehicle security gate at the end of the complex, so that it is not disturbing to the rooms in that vicinity.
Location: Good location.
Nice hotel with staff friendly enough and was at good rate through Expedia which included breakfast. Our room was located at the end of the complex, so a little bit of a walk up to reception and the meals area. Large pool area with great looking spa area. Unfortunately, weather was not in our favour to make use of these facilities Room was comfortable. Our room backed onto the car park, which was somewhat noisy, even though this was not a busy period. In addition to this, the security gate closing each time a vehicles exited was noisy and disturbing at night and early morning. The bathroom although clean, could do with a freshening up with new grouting. Breakfast was great. A huge selection of delicious delights which was frequently topped up. There were also two coffee machines to make your own. On a lighter note:- The toaster worked a treat, only needed to put the bread in once in the toaster and was cooked to perfection. :) We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach - rating of 3

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This was a nice hotel but for the price I did expect more. It may have been a 4 star back in the day but more like a 3 star now. You need to pay $3 for a pool towel which was crazy! Bathroom towels were only one per person. Bathrooms need to be updated. Staff very friendly and breakfast buffet beautiful with amazing beach views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central coast

Anuaka

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Lovely location,right on the beach. But rooms need to be revamped. Our bed was horrible and the room had a horrible smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not very comfortable.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
At check-in you will be given a map of the place and will be told to unload your car onto a rolling rack if you wish and to return your car to a parking lot down the hill. An offer of assistance would have been nice. For most you will then have a hilly walk to your room. We were situated right by the parking lot. Not a very peaceful spot. Our bure's layout was great. Mini fridge and micro in kitchen with a sink. Table and 4 chairs. Love seat was worn out. When you sit on cushions you go straight to frame. The 1 chair was slightly more comfy. Bathrm big. Huge jet tub was great with cool water after a day in the heat. Bring bubble bath. Only 2 towels in the room. Washer worked OK but dryer vented into room and dried poorly. AC worked well. Mattress was actully lumpy. The worst we have slept on in 35 days of travelling. We were there post a big rainfall. Pool near reception closed. Indoor pool hot a d packed. Large pool with slides etc was way too far away. The am we were leaving I noticed a 2" gap under the door to the outside. I would have asked for another room if I had see it earlier. Reception did put in a call to reception right away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Highlands NSW

Disappointing accommodation

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and breakfast room
Cons: The room was very disappointing
Location: Beach is right in front of the restaurant
We booked this resort on the recommendation of friends. We paid top rate for a very small, ordinary room that looked out on to a walkway so we couldn't keep the blinds open. The room was so small we had to put the luggage rack behind the door which we then couldn't open all the way.The porch in from of our door was grubby as was some of the walkway. The lounge chairs were pushed into a corner behind the table and dining chairs so we could not watch TV except sitting on the bed. The bathroom could do with an update. The restaurant for dinner and the breakfast room were attractive and the food was fine. But the room made us feel ripped off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Tropical Beach Haven

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Wonderful tropical setting. Rooms are well appointed with nice indoor outdoor pool complex, facilities are well maintained ... pools, tennis courts, gym. Easy access to surf beach, ample grassed areas for ball sports. Food is excellent. Great spot for weddings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Warwick Qld

Nice place for a stop over

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Cost - it was very reasonably priced and very comfortable. It was very good value for money
Location: Location was beautiful - so close to Diggers Beach if you enjoy a surf or even looked pretty good for wetting a line. Was a great beach for my mornin
Was visiting several Councils in the region and thought Coffs Harbour was a great location as a base. The Break Free Aanuka was perfect for my needs. My room was well insulated so that I could not hear any noise from outside and the bed was very comfortable. The bar and restaurant was lovely and the staff were excellent. Breakfast was also first rate.