Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in good location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Location: Easy walk to the jetty and waterfront area or a lovely hike up Muttonbird island
A simple traditional motel but very clean and neat with helpful staff. A short walk to a good choice of restaurants and cafes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good value motel

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Well positioned motel, close to many cafes, Pier Hotel and the waterfront. Room was clean with air conditioning, would stay here again when in Coffs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Excellent location, great facilities, spotless!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, facilities, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing needed improving
Location: Close to cafes and restaurants
Excellent Location, great facilities, clean well appointed rooms, Perfect service, friendly people, best motel in Coffs!!
3 out of 5
by Allison from Newcastle

Business

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip and just stayed for the 2 nights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel close to railway, restaurants

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great staff. Especially Julia on the front desk. Always knew my name and was extremely helpful in pointing our restaurants, directions etc.
Cons: Not sure how you could fix the privacy issue, due to the location on the room. I know parking is at a premium, but maybe not directly outside a windo
Location: Only a 5 minute walk from the train station. Some great little restaurants just across the road for breakfast, a short walk to the jetty area & beach
Lovely clean room but my window was at ground level, with a car parked right outside the window. A elderly gentleman kept going to his car. Also a walkway above looked straight into the room, so I had to keep the curtains closed at all times, so it made the room very dark and gloomy. There was a blind but I didn't know how much privacy it gave me.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Brisbane

Tired but good

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed a single night. Nice and quiet, and close to the marina restaurant strip. Room was a little tired but was nice and clean and had a very comfortable bed. Only criticism was no lift - we were on the second floor with heavy cases to schlep up and down the stairs. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location,comfortable room

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Close to various places to eat out.
Cons: The bathroom shower need to be cleaned properly.
Location: great location
Enjoyed our short stay. good location, close to good great local restaurants. walk to beach or jetty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Incredibly clean hotel, good location, and very friendly hotel staff. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Lastminute
The hotel across the road can be very noisy we stayed on a Friday night and the very loud live music didn't stop until 1130 otherwise the accommodation was good with very helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

t location and met my expectations

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, location opposite restaurants, friendly staff.
Didnt expect 2 adjoining rooms 1 for me and 1 for my daughter...very pleasing regarding my paying for 1 room.