Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lismore

Management were very helpful, professional

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Slippery shower floor needs some bi-carb of soda on it to lift the residue.
Location: On the highway in the CBD area
Convenient, to dining facilities in the area all within walking distance. We requested downstairs room & were obliged with same. Happy and relaxed atmosphere & the property was professionally managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
thanks for your review it was very helpful for all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

On the Pacific Highway

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Smoking area ( the verandah along the bedrooms). The smoking area to be changed away from the bedrooms.
Location: Very centrally located as explained above.
Close to RSL Club for great meals, very friendly staff, good room facilities & a very pleasant stay even though you can hear some traffic noise. We would recommend to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you and your friends thanks again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good location. Close to shops and clubs

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Staff very helpful. Only negative was the fact that there was no cutlery or plates in the room. This was immediately attended to by front counter. Overall, comfortable and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Engadine.NSW

Very centrally located to shops

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Bathroom is a bit run down , but very clean. Bed is very comfortable & room very quiet considering it's on a busy road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
thanks for taking the time to review our property we hope to see you again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but internet not working

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Everything is fine, but the internet is too slow to be able to work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brenda from singapore

Standard motel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Price was ok
Cons: Nothing much
Location: Short drive to the harbour area which is post-card pretty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
thanks for your rreview sorry it took so long to reply we breally appreciate the time you took to review us Mike
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thin from NSW

Location, staff and comfort.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
thanks for your review we hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from Sydney NSW, Australia

Comfortable,Affordable and Convenient

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Clean and Comfy
Cons: Missing Receptionist at 9 in the morning! Had to wait for quite a bit inspite of ringing the bell twice.
Location: Great location. Within reach of most attractions
Had a one night stay at the hotel. A very comfortable double bedroom to stay. Right in the middle of the CBD makes this a great location. Had to wait for quite some time at the recpetion to hand over the keys in the morn due to no one manning the reception. But that was a tiny thing compared to great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hi thanks for taking the time to review our property glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon