Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was clean and staff very friendly

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful and friendly
The hotel is close to a number of food outlets within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge Park, NSW

Lovely accommodation in a quiet street.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great value for money and a lovely 2 bedroom space to fit our family of 5 for a stopover on our way up to QLD. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Only there for one night. Clean, comfortable room. Fast, easy, check in. Great location. What else do you need?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Motel staff was very lovely, welcoming and told us some great places to eat near by. The room was very clean but out dated. The main bed wasn't very comfortable however you get what you pay for. It suited us for what we needed it for. Which was just an overnight stop before leaving early the next day.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Normal motel very clean, quite close to club and shops by car
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Glad you found our motel comfortable and clean. We are very close to shops, restaurants and clubs, in fact they are within 5 mins walk, there are of course others a short drive away too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thanks for taking time to review your stay with us. we appreciate it.
4 out of 5
by Jinbin

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your rating. Regards Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson Bay

Stopover in Coffs

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Motel off the highway so quieter, and room at back so no car noise. Microwave great for a quick dinner but restaurants and take away close by. Short walk to beach and pub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Therese, Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your time and comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taree

Nice quiet motel off highway

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Lastminute
Quiet motel away from Pacific highway. The family room had a double bed and two twin size for the kids. The room was clean and the bathroom had toiletries attached to the wall with push lids for easy use. The ladies in the reception were really helpful and answered any questions we had about the area. Carpark was only draw back it filled up pretty quick and the carparks are not allocated so it was pretty much park were ever you could get the car in at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thankyou for taking time to review your stay with us. See you next time you are travelling this way
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Clean and comfortable was ok

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Room was clean and spacious
Cons: Shower head, and some milk in the fridge would be good
Lovey clean room and it was massive, beds etc were comfortable, check in was easy. Renovated bathroom which was tiny but looked nice, however the shower head was horrible, jets sprayed in 100 different directions and hurt when they hit you, was very disappointing after a long drive when looking forward to a shower and a rest for this to happen. Also was no milk at all in fridge so again had to go out straight away after arriving which was disappointing. Probably wouldn't stay here again :-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Hi Debbie, Thanks for your review. We are glad you liked the clean comfortable rooms. We are disappointed that there was no milk in the fridge when you arrived as usually it would be on the door ready for your arrival. We offer fresh milk at reception free of charge as per the compendium. We wish we had have known when you were here as we would have fixed the issue straight away along with the shower head as we do have spares of just about all things for when and if this occurs. We do encourage you to stay again and are always happy to help and or change rooms if there happens to be an issue if we are told about it. Many Thanks Coastal Bay Motel