Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Armidale

great accomodation

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Only thing negative was not enough hot water for a bath at end of the night otherwise we love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Natalia, Customer Communications , Hotel Management
Dear Tiffany, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you otherwise loved your stay and hope to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vlakbij highway. Aan het water. Goede service

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We hadden een safari tent geboekt op doorreis voor 1 nacht. We waren er eind augustus dus het was wel koud snachts. Prachtige plek aan het water. Goed restaurant. Goede service van de receptie. Nadeel is wel dat je de snelweg goed hoort. Ook snachts
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Natalia, Customer Communications , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay on the whole in the Safari Tent and enjoyed the rest of your trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

was a very nice family spot!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Wotif
We were greeted by friendly staff the room was great and facilities were wonderful for all ages, close to the beach and Woolgoolga for shopping highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Natalia, Customer Communications , Hotel Management
Thanks Tiffany! It's wonderful that you enjoyed your stay, the accommodation, facilities and location. We would love to welcome you back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Armidale, NSW

Over rated...

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: It's a caravan park, mostly private with some cabins. It was close to the beach and the grounds were nice
Cons: The cabin was basic, whilst it had everything required and was functional, it would have been better if it was more comfortable.
Location: The site itself is 25 minutes outside of Coffs Harbour. The grounds were nice but much of it is private. It was however close to the beach
Restaurant and shop closed at 6pm so we went to the RSL in Woolgoolga for something to eat. They didn't open again until 8am, so wanting an early start we didn't get breakfast. Whilst adequate, being so highly rated, we were also surprised to find how basic the cabin was. We wouldn't stay there again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Natalia, Customer Communications , Hotel Management
Dear Mark, thank you for your feedback. While it's great to see that you liked the grounds and beachside location, it saddens us that we didn't exceed your expectations. We do have a variety of cabins available so please do not hesitate to speak with the team in future if you have any questions prior to booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forresters Beach

Safari tent total escape. Great experience

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Wotif
We were just looking for a cheep overnight stop instead we stumbled on this total different experience we could have been anywhere in the world in our tent by the lagoon
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Natalia, Customer Communications , Hotel Management
We're so pleased your stay was a 5 out of 5. We hope to welcome you back for your next holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced average villa.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice beach.
Cons: A review of pricing to ensure people aren't mislead into thinking the older villas are worth the money currently being charged.
Location: Lots of activities at the venue. Not close to town but a beautiful beach nearby.
We couldn't park outside the villa, had to park down the narrow street and carry everything in several trips. There was an overwhelming smell of some form of cleaner or chemical in the villa. It was clean though except for black mould spots all over the toilet cistern. The room with the bunks was very small and cramped. Main bedroom was OK but the air-conditioning was not effective and it was cold. It was pitch black walking back to the villa after dinner as the light wasn't working. We paid way too much for this villa. It was just average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great place to go with the kids

Posted May 26, 2016 on Wotif
Very impressed with the whole park. Lots to do for the children and lovely walks on the beach. Would go back tomorrow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

아이와 함께가기 좋은 곳

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
아이와 함께 갔는데 너무 좋았어요 재방문의사 있음!