Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Stayed 5 nites and was very happy with the owners and units.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The location was great and it had everything you could need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from San Francisco

Fantastic retro getaway.

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
This place is adorable. A friend and I stayed for a night on own way from Byron Bay back to Sydney and we wished we'd had a couple more days here. The cottages are two bedrooms, so we didn't have to listen to each other snore for once, and they're fully outfitted for cooking if you want to stay in and enjoy a relaxed night of tv or reading or free wifi. The woman who runs the place, Jeanette?, is possibly the nicest person in all of Australia and was really helpful in showing us what was nearby. We had the pool and spa all to ourselves in the evening and loved the whole feeling of the place. I would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by David from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Easy walk to Cafe, bowling Club and beach. Hoey Moey just a bit further.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015
Hi David thank you for making the time to do a review, hope to see you again soon all the best Graham & Janette
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to everything including beach & shops
Cons: Bathrooms need an update
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2015
Hi Kathy thanks for taking the time to review. YES we agree that the bathrooms need a lift we have new vanities & toilets setting in the shed waiting to be installed as soon as we get a chance we have just been to full. So next time you stay we hope you will be please to see the up date. Thanks again for staying with us. Best Regards Graham & Janette
5 out of 5
by Natalie from Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The owners are such lovely people
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Dolphin Sands. Hope to see you again soon Merry Xmas Graham & Jan
5 out of 5
by JANN from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Space and location
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to do a review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon all best take care. Graham & Janette
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Dated
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Basic, Everything you needed; Value: Bargain; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; Walking distance to everywhere you would need to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014
Hi we hear you we have new vanities etc already to just waiting for a break in the traiffic so we can implement. Thank you for taking the time to do a review. Hope to see you again soon. Graham & Janette
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Wotif
Would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014
Hi Cheryl thank you for staying with and taking the time to do a review. We hope to see you again soon Graham & Janette