Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great location, clean, great staff

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The beach is 3 minutes walking distance. Hotel is clean and kids enjoyed the pool and the bunk beds ! Friendly staff. Accommodation is detached from neighbouring guests and the car can be parked next to the cabin. Was a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Janettte & Graham, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time out to reviewing Dolphin Sands. So glade that you enjoyed hope to see you next time your in town. Have a great 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clise to the beach, comfy and clean

Posted Dec 24, 2017
We stopped here on our way to GC. The cabin was spacious and clean, with everything you need. It is close to the beach, 3 minutes walk and has nice outdoor sitting area surrounded with lush green for your privacy. And Janette is an amazing host.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Graham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Dolphin Sands. we hope to see you again soon. All the Best for 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Location: Close to beach and clubs, just a short stroll.
Excellent clean and tidy villa. Close to beach and attractions. A short stroll to the beach and clubs for feed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Janette & Graham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Dolphin Sands. Please dont hesitate to contact us we can be of assistance down the track.. All the Best for 2018
5 out of 5
by Verity

Coffs Harbour One Night Stop Over

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Taking a slow trip up the coast from Sydney and stopped in Coffs for a night. Our host was fantastic - she gave us so much information re: where to eat, fuel, supermarkets, bottle shop, and even directed us to a great little "gothic" coffee shop in the town centre. It is about three minutes walk to the beach - whilst windy, it was humid so we had a brief stroll outside. Inside, there were ceiling fans and AC which took the edge off the humidity. It's about 6 mins drive to the nearest supermarket Check in was super easy and quick - all helped by how nice our host was. They only have about 7 units on site so quite a small site - the unit itself was quite big with a large sitting room, fully working kitchen, access to outdoor grill, access to small splash pool (which we didn't use) and a nice large bedroom. The bathroom was clean with a walk in shower, gels and shampoos provided, as were origami folded towels. The bed was firm but comfortable, as were the sofas. We were only there for one night so we didn't really unpack and settle, but it was a great little place to stop for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Dolphin Sands hope to see you again soon Cheers Graham & Janette
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean unit, but unreliable wifi

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
The unit was very comfortable but the wifi was slow and erratic and did not work most of the time. If reliable wifi is important, this place may not suit. Otherwise it met our other requirements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for your info and taking the time to review cheers Graham & Janette
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review cheers Graham & Janette PS hope to see you back at Dolphin Sands soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Very convenient location

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Wotif
Will book again for a longer stay, found our cabin to be perfectly presented incredibly clean & made very welcome even after a late arrival
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Graham & Janette, Hotel Management
Thanks Grae for taking the time to Review Dolphin Sands. We look forward to see again soon all the best Graham & Janette
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Staff was very good and helpful. The only difficulty we found was the narrow driveway when backing out a large car from the end villa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Graham & Janette, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Dolphin Sands So glade you had a great time we look forward to seeing you again down the track all the best Graham & Janette
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Dolphin Sands we look forward to seeing you again down the track all the best Graham & Janette
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in villa 6 There was a curtain in the kitchen which was fine during the day but at night with light on people would be able to see inside which was not the best for privacy or to keep cold from coming through window as it is winter. . All other villas had blinds that could be opened and closed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Dolphin Sands So glade you had a great time we look forward to seeing you again down the track all the best Graham & Janette