Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Friendly polite staff that took the time to tell u all the best places to eat and visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caloundra Australia

Easy overnight stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Clean bright unit; efficient staff; walking distance to several restaurants.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to beach and eateries. Close to large regional centre of Coff's Harbour.
The staff member at Reception was friendly and helpful and we were able to check in quickly. As our vehicle is quite big, she upgraded us to a 2 bedroom unit at no additional cost, as there was more parking space. The unit was very clean and brightly decorated, and had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Dolphin Sands

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Staff were extremely helpful and in formative.Good location. Handy for restaurants and cafes. Plenty to do in the area. Good information centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The close proximity to all facilities.
Cons: The taps neede new washers.
We enjoyed the closeness of the beach and bowling club. Easy access if you are travelling both north and south.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the money .. but only just

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not really a hotel or cabin park .. 7 b&bs without the breaky ..!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Highly recommend. Friendly staff. Comfortable, clean etc. Close to the ocean and great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable, friendly and quiet

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Easy walk to the Bowling Club, and the beach..
Lounge and kitchen with TV and air conditioning - with separate bedroom it was good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but good.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: It was in a great position. Good sized living area and kitchen.
Cons: A little wear and tear. Need a mirror in the bedrooms.
Location: Near the beach, clubs, pubs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Graham was brilliant as the manager. He kept in touch with us before we arrived via text. Reassured us as we werer running late to arrive at the property. Turned the lights on for us so that we felt like we had reached home upon our arrival. No problem too big for Graham. Room was clean, beds were firm and location was right next to a major shopping centre as well as places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

In need of a refresh

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Wotif
The location was fine, as there is a great cafe (Cafe Aqua) just around the corner, and easy access to the beach. However, the chalet/cabin itself needs some tidying up. It always amazes me that simple things like repairing and replacing door catches, bulbs, and the like are avoided to save a tiny amount of money when they are so frustrating for customers. The blinds barely worked, and due to the kitchen not having any full covering there was no way to have privacy in the main area, since the next cabin's deck looked straight into our cabin! A fresh coat of paint and a few simple repairs would work wonders... If you go to Coff's Harbour, check out Dolphin Marine Magic - it really is amazing - but perhaps look for a more modernized accommodation choice.