Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Graham & Janette, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Dolphin Sands. So glade that you enjoyed hope to see you next time. All the best for 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great location, clean, great staff

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The beach is 3 minutes walking distance. Hotel is clean and kids enjoyed the pool and the bunk beds ! Friendly staff. Accommodation is detached from neighbouring guests and the car can be parked next to the cabin. Was a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Janettte & Graham, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time out to reviewing Dolphin Sands. So glade that you enjoyed hope to see you next time your in town. Have a great 2018
1 out of 5
by Manoj

Very Bad and smelly

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very outdated villa with smelly sheets and couches. No basic vanity kits provided. This place needs an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please be asured that linen is changed every day. The leather lounges are only 3 months old and we have just updated the floor cover is the dinning and kitchen. In the bathroom we have replace the vanity , toilet suite and replaced shower screen within in the last 3 months. The villas have all been repainted inside and out in the last 4 months. Trust you enjoy the rest of your holiday and have a safe 2018. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clise to the beach, comfy and clean

Posted Dec 24, 2017
We stopped here on our way to GC. The cabin was spacious and clean, with everything you need. It is close to the beach, 3 minutes walk and has nice outdoor sitting area surrounded with lush green for your privacy. And Janette is an amazing host.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Graham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Dolphin Sands. we hope to see you again soon. All the Best for 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Location: Close to beach and clubs, just a short stroll.
Excellent clean and tidy villa. Close to beach and attractions. A short stroll to the beach and clubs for feed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Janette & Graham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Dolphin Sands. Please dont hesitate to contact us we can be of assistance down the track.. All the Best for 2018
5 out of 5
by Terry

Fully self contained

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
This place is also a great place for families or the business traveller who prefer fully self contained accommodation. Clean tidy and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018
Hi Terry Thank you for taking the time to review Dolphin Sands. We hope to see you again soon. All the Best for 2018. Cheers Janette & Graham
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide (business travel)

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Very friendly and helpful management/staff
Cons: Nothing to improve on here
Location: Three minute walk to beautiful beach, cafes, pub, bowlo, petrol station/minimart
Great location a short walk from the beach and all amenities. Quiet and comfortable with everything one might need
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Graham & Janette, Hotel Management
Thank so much for taking the time to review Dolphin Sands. All the best for Christmas and New Year. Hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NSW

Spacious room and child friendly - great location

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Wotif
We had a great time with our 2YO daughter who enjoyed the covered SPA; 4 minutes drive to the Jetty/Marina and to the Plaza
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Graham & Janette, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review Dolphin Sands Cheers Graham & Janette
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drummoyne Sydney

Lovely, bright, clean cabins

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Wotif
Janette and the team were lively and extremely friendly. The 2br cabins were very spacious and bright and quite comfortable. Its location is ideal being close to the Plaza, town, and various local tourist attractions. I would highly recommend The Dolphin Sands and in fact, plan on staying agwin next month.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Cheers Janette & Graham, Hotel Management
Glade you had a great time & thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review Dolphin Sands Cheers Graham & Janette
5 out of 5
by Verity

Coffs Harbour One Night Stop Over

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Taking a slow trip up the coast from Sydney and stopped in Coffs for a night. Our host was fantastic - she gave us so much information re: where to eat, fuel, supermarkets, bottle shop, and even directed us to a great little "gothic" coffee shop in the town centre. It is about three minutes walk to the beach - whilst windy, it was humid so we had a brief stroll outside. Inside, there were ceiling fans and AC which took the edge off the humidity. It's about 6 mins drive to the nearest supermarket Check in was super easy and quick - all helped by how nice our host was. They only have about 7 units on site so quite a small site - the unit itself was quite big with a large sitting room, fully working kitchen, access to outdoor grill, access to small splash pool (which we didn't use) and a nice large bedroom. The bathroom was clean with a walk in shower, gels and shampoos provided, as were origami folded towels. The bed was firm but comfortable, as were the sofas. We were only there for one night so we didn't really unpack and settle, but it was a great little place to stop for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Dolphin Sands hope to see you again soon Cheers Graham & Janette