Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Cons: The parking spots are very tight, if coming in a big family car, it will be a challenge parking there.
Location: Very close to the main road, quite noise even at night
It was an OK stay, nothing extraordinary, the hotel is close to the main road which makes it quite noisy even at night. The parking spots are very tight, if coming in a big family car, it will be a challenge parking there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Steve, Hotel Management
The parking spots have been the same since the Motel was built there is a choice of spots some are smaller than others which is why we do not allocate room numbers to parking spots. Our guests don't seem to have a problem as the majority of the spaces are a standard car park size ???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
had a lovely stay but only 1 night as it was a last minute desition to go away would have liked longer
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Steve, Hotel Management
We look forward to your next trip when we would like to welcome you back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Hotel which was well equipped

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Nice hotel with warm welcome- water and fresh milk in fridge My main issue was the noise of traffic from the main road close by . Otherwise very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

friendly staff; great value

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: staff
easy to find, central location, reception staff very welcoming and helpful. great value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect retreat for a cool quiet sleep

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Temperatures soared in the 40’s and we had driven over 10 hours- we were so thankful to escape into our cool quiet room with a shower to wash of the grime and a king bed with smooth sheets waiting. We slept so well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
The stay was good the room is ok but the shower curtain needs washing as it has an unpleasant smell otherwise everything is good. Staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Hotel comfortable and close to town

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Easy access to town. Didn't have to take the car out again
Cons: Need to look at double glazing the windows for the truck noise
Location: Easy walking distance to centre of town for very good shopping and dining out
The hotel is comfortable and easy walking distance to town so you can stretch your legs walking . No restaurant but easy walking to club and restaurants for dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Excellent value for the money

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Can't be beaten for value for money. The cheapest stopover on our travels down the east coast. The room was clean but fitting were a little tired but perfect if you are on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Great location close to shops, club & pubs. Rooms need a bit updating but they are very comfortable & spacious. Owner's/staff were very helpful & friendly. We will definitely stay there again & recommend to family/friends.