Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

MATADOR MOTEL

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to every thing very clean and quite
Cons: Needs to be more disable friendly
Location: Close to town centre hotels and beaches
Very friendly clean quite a pleasant, It had WiFi and cable TV
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for my quick stopover

Posted May 11, 2016
Staff were most helpful, room was very clean - plenty of space and storage for longer stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: As above.
Cons: Consider cleaning Pool.
Location: Due to work trip, time was limited to sight see. Recommend local restaurants, Fiasco Ristorante was brilliant!
Easy to find motel, easy to navigate to and from due to directly off the arterial road. Rooms kept well, clean and tidy. Modern LCD TV which was convenient as it allowed to play media directly from USB. WiFi is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by GXYS

Great for an overnight, budget stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on HotelClub
Stayed here for one night as we were on a road trip. Sue who greeted us was very friendly. She took the time to show us the room (never had this happened before with our motel stay experiences) and the light switches. Free bottled water and milk provided which was lovely. The room was clean and the bathroom has been recently renovated. The towels were brown, though. Would have preferred white colour just so I know that they are visibly clean (not saying that they were unclean). Hot water was consistent. The bed felt very soft at first (normally prefer firm beds) but it turned out to be quite comfortable. Luckily our room was away from the highway so there's no noise. Free parking and Wi-Fi. Foxtel is also available. Would recommend this as a budget and convenient choice for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by Rowland from Aarhus, Denmark

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Et stop på vejen fra Sydney til Cairns. Dejligt motel. God service. Fint værelse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Traffic Noise Spoilt Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Wotif
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, generous continental breakfast but noise from highway kept us awake.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Rude staff

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The staff i encounted were rude .... speaking over you all the time. DEMANDING i tell them how many people were staying with me ... i had booked for one. SO ,,, perhaps i was booking in alone, The staff member i spoke to was rude beond belief. Treating me like i was 5 yeas old. Ive travelled all over the world, and ive never been spoken to or treated this badly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loverly place to stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Wotif
Loverly helpful staff they take you to your room and show u how everything works and the eating places and the entertainment in the area
5 out of 5
by james from Belmont NSW

excellent for the price

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
owners very helpful, polite and friendly. premises inside and out very clean and maintained. will stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely attentive staff

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The customer service was excellent and made all the difference.
Cons: Delivering breakfast to my room while I was out - please let guests know. I wasn't aware this would happen, I would have tidied up before hand.
The staff were so helpful offering advice on where to eat and visit including directions to the school I was visiting.