Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Sehr in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Die Anlage ist ca. 20 Jahre alt und wirkt sehr abgewöhnt. Wir hatten ein Zimmer zur Lagune. Alles fühlte sich klamm an. Die sehr engen Parkplätze sind eine Zumutung. Internet im Zimmer langsam und nicht inklusive. Positiv: Frühsück
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from centralcoast nsw australia

fantastic facilities close to beach nice golf club

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location room dining price
Cons: its perfect
Location: close to beach town nice golf course plenty of dining options nice walking tracks
whole experience very enjoyable from accommodation to dinning staff great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Dene, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your great comments about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the not too distant future. Kind regards Dene Zahner General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Very comfy

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Half way point for us traveled from Brisbane to Sydney stayed Friday night on the way to Sydney then stayed Sunday night on the way home from Sydney quick trip to see Family so was very happy for great service and comfy bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Dene, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for your great feedback about your latest stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and on behalf of the team at Novotel Coffs Harbour thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Dene Zahner General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely location.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Wotif
Room etc was wonderful. The location was really lovely. Shame about the weather!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tweed

Great customer service

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Customer service, grounds, convenience
Location: convenient to beach and highway
After a long drive, we arrived at the hotel to be greeted warmly at the front desk. The staff were awaiting our check-in and duly told us we were the guests of the day which entitled us to a free meal and drinks the restaurant that night. What a welcome! Great food, friendly staff. Only worry is we didn't stay long enough.
2 out of 5
by Frank from Winnipeg

Fount desk

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Old guy at front desk was rude ,hung up on me when I phoned for directions so by the time I found the place I was upset ruined my evening
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb

Everything is here!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Close to everything in Coffs. Amenities that I didn't use (restaurant, golf course, spa) looked fantastic.
Cons: Lighting in the room was shocking-only wall sconces were in my room, no ceiling lights
Location: Easy to find, good eats close-by
Resort complex has everything, spa, golf course, restaurant, hair dressers. I didn't like my joined-together "king bed", it made each mattress super-soft in the middle and super-hard as you rolled-over to the outer edges. Parking wasn't that great, there is insufficient undercover parking and it was a fair walk to get to my room from the outside parking area and after a long week of driving it reduced my relaxation. Overall, I would stay again but not for business and definitely with the family for a longer period. Lighting in the room was poor, each wall sconce had two different colours of globes in them (warm white and cool white) and changed the entire feel of the room. Finding my room was difficult despite the staff's genuinely good directions-the complex was poorly-lit at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the grounds were beautiful, the pools looked very inviting but it was a but cold
Cons: the buildings are in severe need of updating. the gym is very out of date.
Location: The grounds were stuinning. 5 minute walk to beautiful cliff top walk and beach.
Location was excellent set in beautiful grounds. Restaurant was good, staff were very nice. It was pricey. Most of the reception staff could do with some customer service training, except for a young girl who was very polite and helpful. The buildings and rooms are in need of updating. The bed was uncomfortable. The gym was like something out of a museum, not sure where the 'elite fitness centre' that the website directs you to when you click on the link was. The gym was definitely elite!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melb aus

Not enough parking..rooms need updating

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Wotif
Place was deserted ......pleasant but deserted...if left car oark to come back he later no car parks available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable accommodation in scenic setting.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Wotif
Nice enough stay, but the room & facilities are looking tired & dated. Friendly staff & good meals, but room service is delivered in throwaway containers & cutlery, which detracts from the experience.