Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Good value for money

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The spa in the bathroom was amazing, after a long day of walking on the beach and around the shops it was lovely to soak in our own private spa.
Cons: The beds need to be replaced - there is no comfort left in them. It also wouldn't take much to make note of which Austar channels are provided.
Location: We went up to visit family so didn't participate in "touristy" activities, but if you are a boho fan there is a shop called "Pushkar" you must visit!
Beautiful grounds, spacious & updated apartment - However, not cleaned properly... Pulled hair out of the bath jet... The beds were very uncomfortable and definitely need updating. No where does it tell you what austar channels you get, you just have to flick through the hundred or so channels until you find one that works. Very pleased to find that we had our own carport right underneath the apartment, and the indoor heated salt water pool was delightful. We will stay there again, however we are hopeful that there will be some new beds next time and that the apartment is cleaned properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Paradise Palms, Hotel Management
Thank you Emma for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your spa and our beautiful grounds. We are in the process of replacing some beds in rooms. We have informed housekeeping of your comments and are following up with them to ensure the things you mentioned are checked. We hope to welcome you back for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coffs harbour

A very peaceful,tranquil place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly & welcoming the food from the restaurant was exceptional. I felt like I had my own little cabin in my own little piece of paradise. It was fantastic value for money & I will definitely be going back. Thanks guys for the best wkend I've had in a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Paradise Palms, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Cathy for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and also our beautiful restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth NSW

Peaceful

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The lady in reception was lovely. Room was just right for us. So peaceful. indoor pool was definitely a bonus for us. Would definitely stay there again. Close to everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Paradise Palms, Hotel Management
Thank you Kristy for taking the time to write a review. It is great when people do take the time to write a positive review, as unfortunately too often it is only the negatives that we hear, such has become the habit of online reviewing. We certainly hope we can welcome you back for another stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older units in lush ground setting

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly reception. Offer of a better unit on check in (for more money).
Cons: Cleanliness and pest control.
Location: Very good beaches within 5 or 6 kilometres.
Unit 30 is showing its age. The unit was large and comfortable with free to air TV plus limited Austar channels. The unit smelled musty on entry each time we opened the door. Any food crumbs attracted ants and one cockroach, perhaps these could be expected in the lush sub-tropical growth that surrounds each unit. Even at Wotif prices we didn't consider this unit to be value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Paradise Palms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do have a variety of room types to suit different types and budgets. We hoe to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Kembla

Perfect !!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Wotif
This place was awesome, given the price we paid to stay i was very impressed. the room was huge, fully functioning kitchen, large bathroom, tea and coffee. Stunning views, great pool outside and an indoor pool. I will definitely be back!!! A few light bulbs werent working (balcony and front entrance) the towels and toilet paper weren't restocked (but more was readily available at reception) we stayed 3 nights and the bin wasnt emptied BUT i will be back i loved it. Just see reception if you need any thing and they will get it sorted, they respect your privacy and dont barge into your room which is nice too for privacy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Paradise Palms, Hotel Management
Hi Emily. Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Rooms are only serviced if staying 7 nights but as you mention, we are more than happy to change your towels at reception. We hope we can welcome you back to stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
Was in cabin 35 felt as though I was on the highway very noisy, door to balcony did not close properly. Some dishes still dirty from the people beforehand. Ants everywhere, red belly black snake beneath my balcony, no after hours phone to call for assistance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Paradise Palms, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay, and are investigating the issues you mentioned. There is an after hours number both in the compendium in the rooms and also on the front door of reception, and we would have happily assisted you. We do live in an area where you will see the occasional snake but rarely do you see them and they will move away as quick as they can.There are rooms that are further from the highway and if you stay again, please request one of these. We hope we can welcome you back.
4 out of 5
by Glenda M

Noisy highway.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaint I had was the road noise in the budget Bure. Better to pay a little more and move further back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Glenda. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay.
5 out of 5
by joyce

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Joyce!
5 out of 5
by John

Amazing stay at an unbelievable price

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
A quiet secluded resort in a bush setting. Not far from Coffs Harbour, cafes and beaches. A huge 25 metre pool. Restaurant on site. Friendly staff. Room was modern with great cooking facilities, ceiling fans and air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review John. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central coast

Great for family time

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Wotif
Fantastic pool and nice restaurant. Lovely place for a stay with kids. Highway noisey but surroundings make up for it. Rooms clean and private.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Paradise Palms, Hotel Management
Thank you Jane! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back.