Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully relaxing

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very relaxing, very nice, would definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends, Could do with a little more attention to cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Nice comfortable hotel ro stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We were suprised and enjoyd the stay. They changed ouer booking on short notice to accomodate us. Near to the marine world and shopping centre. We will defenetely be back. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Paradise Palms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was nice and peaceful
Location: You are about a 5 minute drive out of town but definitely not too far
Cabin was comfortable & had everything we needed for our one night stay. Would look at staying here again if we were headed back up that way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coutts crossing

fantastic views relaxing stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Wotif
wonderful experience! so relaxing handy to shopping and food!! great place for families and couples or mummy alone time!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice easy stop over

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Wotif
Myself and partner were inly there for the night so dodnt get to exp the full resort. Was nice for what we saw
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great for a family

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed for one night, and it was a lovely place. Staff were friendly and helpful, accommodation and beds were comfortable. Used the indoor heated pool which was nice for the kids on a cooler day. Found the pool a little grubby, but still sanitary. Lovely grounds and gardens. Convenient to the highway too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Had a couple of dirty towels, bed was uncomfortable - overall our room was really dissapointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Wotif
The Staff were lovely...the cabins were totally fine for a short stay. They needed a little TLC, some paint and a lot of dusting (the wall behind the bed & the wall feature were covered in dust). The free Wifi was only acessible from the restaurant. The pool was lovely but the spa and the indoor pool both felt & looked a little grotty. The food in the restaurant was excellent & the waitress was lovely. Such a pretty spot with so much potential, just needs a little love.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: chep
Cons: seaves to your room
Location: not much with out acar
no publet bus to get around you nead a car dont go there with out a car
3 out of 5
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels