Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully relaxing

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very relaxing, very nice, would definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends, Could do with a little more attention to cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Nice comfortable hotel ro stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We were suprised and enjoyd the stay. They changed ouer booking on short notice to accomodate us. Near to the marine world and shopping centre. We will defenetely be back. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Paradise Palms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice easy stop over

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Wotif
Myself and partner were inly there for the night so dodnt get to exp the full resort. Was nice for what we saw
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great for a family

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed for one night, and it was a lovely place. Staff were friendly and helpful, accommodation and beds were comfortable. Used the indoor heated pool which was nice for the kids on a cooler day. Found the pool a little grubby, but still sanitary. Lovely grounds and gardens. Convenient to the highway too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Had a couple of dirty towels, bed was uncomfortable - overall our room was really dissapointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Wotif
The Staff were lovely...the cabins were totally fine for a short stay. They needed a little TLC, some paint and a lot of dusting (the wall behind the bed & the wall feature were covered in dust). The free Wifi was only acessible from the restaurant. The pool was lovely but the spa and the indoor pool both felt & looked a little grotty. The food in the restaurant was excellent & the waitress was lovely. Such a pretty spot with so much potential, just needs a little love.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: chep
Cons: seaves to your room
Location: not much with out acar
no publet bus to get around you nead a car dont go there with out a car
3 out of 5
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Belinda from Orange area

Paradise Palms Resort Review

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Family Wedding venue. Could have used a hair dryer and light over mirror for makeup application.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to shop's etc

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Very pretty in day light. Close to shops and restaurants. No noise from highway.
Cons: In unit cleanliness and lighting on property.
Arrived after normal check in hours, staff notified prior to arrival no problems there. Property very dark, roads very narrow, had trouble finding room due to darkness. Room size OK, bathroom very, very small. Went to use mugs/spoons, obviously not washed as things growing inside mugs. Shower needed cleaning. One night was enough for us.