Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable nice hot shower. Great.

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Great stopover on road trip north. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Older hotel but friendly staff and neat and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Just driving through!

Posted Apr 13, 2018
We needed a clean and quiet place just to sleep on our trip. The staff sent a text message with room details as we were arriving late. The room was clean and well presented. Everything we needed just for a night at a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet and clean

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Clean and quiet
Happy camper.. only gripe was shower pressure (lack of it) and temperature consistency, seems to a common problem in older style accomodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We came back 😎

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Second stay in a month was as good as the first. Thank you Shelley and your staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottsville

Good value, well maintained, excellent staff.

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Position, staff, very well maintained (& clean) facilities. Cost.
Cons: Car parking very narrow. 70s / 80s decor but clean & very well maintained & reflected in the price.
Location: Able to walk to a major shopping centre, food & the beach.
We stayed for 4 days to attend attend a friend’s wedding. The motel is an ‘older style’ (70s) but very well maintained & managed. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Breakfast well cooked, hot & good value. Good position - able to walk to a major shopping centre or the beach (400 m). Overall good value & highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impossible parking for a trailer

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Disappointed that the management made parking a trailer so difficult and then complained that I had driven on a small patch of grass allocated for smokers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Great Overnight Stop

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Location, staff & cleanliness.
Location: Close to shopping mall but we were just there overnight.
We just needed a place to stay overnight on our way back to Sydney from the Gold Coast. The stafff was very friendly & the motel was easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, well equipped room.
Ideally situated for one night stay when travelling East coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Clean and tidy. Close to everything. A little bit smell of carpet. Quiet.