Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BLUE MTN

RELAXING - PEACEFUL - WELCOMING

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: VERY PEACEFUL, TASTFULLY DECORATED, HAVE MADE IT FEEL LIKE A RESORT YET VERY RESPECTING OF PRIVACY, BEAUTIFUL GARDENS, LOVELY PEOPLE.
Cons: NOTHING REALLY, EVERYTHING WE WANTED OR NEEDED WAS THERE FOR US!
Location: Great Beaches, lots of good walks, nice restaurants, markets and small towns to visit.
WE WERE MADE TO FEEL WELCOME AS SOON AS WE OPENED THE DOOR. WE STROLLED THE LOVELY GARDENS, FEED THE FISH, SWAM IN THE SALT POOL, SAT IN OUR OWN SPA OVERLOOKING THE GARDEN, SLEPT WELL IN COMFORTABLE BEDS, AWOKE TO BEAUTIFUL BREAKFASTS EACH MORNING, VISIITED THE LOCAL AREA, CAME BACK AND DID IT ALL OVER AGAIN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresa from Charlestown

Perfect couple's retreat

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and i stayed for 1 night. We stayed in the Navajo room The room was in immaculate condition the Spa (Jacuzzi) was the perfect size for me and especially my husband who has a Largish frame could stretch his legs right out. It was a very romantic and enjoyable stay. We stayed in the spa for 4 hours only to lookout at the spectacular views. A beautiful landscaped garden. Breakfast was delicious. The location of Sante fe was a bit tricky but when found you will not be disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A five star experience

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Wotif
Everything was perfect from start to finish. Highly recommended and I will go there again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from shellharbour, nsw.

best bed and breakfast in coffs harbour

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: the peaceful surroundings and a nice breakfast with good company supplied by the hosts
Cons: my only suggestion would be a small microwave in the room as most travellers always find a need to heat up something
Location: very close to town but set in a secluded spot with only 3 rentals there which means only a few people at any one time
if you want a little bit of paradise thats close to town then stay here, where else have you stayed where the host has the fire on and a port and chocolate night cap waiting for you when you arrive home after an evening out, it is as good as the reviews say it is i will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Slice of Paradise

Posted May 31, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Noisy fridge quite loud through cupboard in Queen garden room at night pool looked so tempting at night and I would love to have used if heated!
Stayed a few times - beautiful grounds and outlook - always a pleasure and breakfast a highlight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very peaceful environment

Posted May 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Breakfasts provided on the deck were superb in quality and setting a delight.
Location: Location is a bit isolated however this gives the property a unique peacefulness.
Enjoyed solitude and service. Setting and gardens are superb with night lighting to the gardens and garden walks a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
by Richard from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location - away from it all very peaceful and tranquil
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect, Away from it all, Inspiring
Facilities: Home away from home; Service: Flawless, Beer on arrival ; Beer on arrival - need I say anymore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An idyllic bed and breakfast

Posted Jan 12, 2015
This gem of a find, with only 3 rooms, set amid acres of beautifully landscaped grounds, is but a 2 minute drive from the main highway running past Coffs Harbour. A little north, a perfect stop over option away from the bustle of Coffs with a lovely swimming pool, and owners who will tend to your every need or wish. Dinner can be found a few minutes away at Sapphire Beach or in Coffs. Check it out: many GPS's do not recognise some of the streets due to the new highway - seek instructions.
5 out of 5
by Aris from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The whole package was fantastic
Cons: Our stay should have been longer
Value: Luxury accommodation; Excellent for couples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great place to be near but far

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: It had a great vista from the verandah Quiet unobtrusive owner,. Very friendly. Welcoming
I travel a lot and stay at many top end hotels. Those reading this who travel for business and stay in very good placesI will know that there regardless of the quality of location it just becomes the same experience. The people at the check in, in the pool, the gym, the parents with rouge children, the escapees from the asylum etc etc... I wanted a place to stay overnight where there wasn't screaming children, a dozen at the check in counter, loud obnoxious people yet a quality place with views that you could imagine you were far away in a tropical setting. This is the place