Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Average room, facilities were appalling

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Cons: Facilities Customer service
Location: German Restaurant Big Banana
We only had a one night stopover stay, and we went to use the toilet that didn't work and reception was closed. Us four girls were trying to fix it, ended up using the cups to pour water in it as it had run out. There was no cold water available only hot was coming out of the tap. Beds were really uncomfortable. Next morning we were leaving I told the male receptionist these issues and that I was disappointed, he just said "Oh sorry to hear that, we'll have someone look into that thanks".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stopover

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Perfect motel for a stop over on a long drive. It had everything we required, was very comfortable, lovely staff and extremely affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms,great bathroom

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice for a stopover, shame there was no hot breakfast available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Good rooms and pleasant staff. would recommend to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to highway

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Cons: Reduce noise
Expedia deal didn't disclose location until payment was finalised.Hotel close to Highway. Expedia rate was close to normal rate for standard room. Clean room. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nsw

Too tired to notice anything but enjoyed our stay.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Nice and handy easy to locate.
Cons: Rear exit from motel.
Location: Did not ponder we had many miles to our final destination.
We stopped at this motel as our daughter had recommended it to us as they had used it last year.As we are staying many motels on our trip there is nothing bad about this stay at the Windmill motel that comes to mind we would definetly rebook again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Nice staff. Quiet place. Parking right outside your door for convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reccliffe

Nice and restaurant is nice too

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We arrived around 2 pm and were able to have a quick nap. We used the restaurant (lovely food and live music-on Tuesday) would have liked to have stayed longer at the restaurant but we were visiting friends but will remember for the next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ilawarra

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: The bed mattress will need to be replaced soon.
Location: Didn't get to experience Coffs Harbour, as I was heading into Surfers and used the room as an overnight rest for the trip.
I had stayed here only for one night, and found it to be easily accessible being on the Pacific Hwy, you can't miss it. The room was clean and comfortable. Couldn't really sleep much as the noise of the trucks driving past kept me up all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
My family and I enjoying staying here and will stay again when in Coffs Harbour.