Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fidelma

Worth a visit.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in excellent location, in heart of Cognac town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was primo except Internet. Some problems caused it to drop out frequently. Sign on did not go as instructed, but attendant responded immediately to attend to the problem. Overall loved this hotel and would not stay anywhere else in Cognac.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic experience

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff went out of their way to make visit memorable particularly Gary who welcomed us on arrival. Great hotel from secure parking to luxurious room.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Rickmansworth

Well-placed hotel with great staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is well located right in the centre of Cognac, but there was no noise in our room as windows were well insulated. The building is historic but has a comfortable modern interior with air conditioning. Staff were welcoming and considerate, which I appreciated especially as my mobility was not great at the time. Good car parking. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester, UK

Fabulous Hotel in a iconic French town

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. It started off well when we were upgraded to the prestige suite. The facilities are excellent, nespresso coffee machine thick towels, beautifully comfortable bed to name just a few. The experience is made special by the genuine warmth and friendliness of the staff, epitomised by Thibault a real credit up the Hotel. If you are going to Cognac I don't think you will find a better hotel then this.
5 out of 5
by jo from Wales

fantastic place

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
excellent everything. hotel is in fan condition with fab staff. the bedrooms are well thought out as in light switches and plugs. the pool although small has a huge pump in it so you can swim against the current and get no where, robes, towels and flip flops were readily available. great location, fab beer garden. like I say excellent everything
3 out of 5
by Ken from Dublin, Ireland

Not up to standard expected

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bar closed on Monday, no cocktails or other drinks, unacceptable in a so called 4* hotel. No dining room or dinner. Difficult to find space to park a Range Rover in the hotel car park. Breakfast cheese was stale. Ham etc. not topped up as they ran out.
5 out of 5
by Nikolay from Moscow

Nice stay in nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel in Cognac. Perfectly placed. Well equipped and furnished rooms. Good service. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by GILBERT from Toronto

Second times a charm,again:)

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our second stay here, and we were nit disappointed. Great location close to many houses of cognac. Great restaurants close by, bistro de Claude should not be missed!