Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hotel clean, breakfast was good, swimming pool looked lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: bed
Cons: staff are friendly and helpful.
Location: location is convenient if you have a car as hotel is in the commercial area away from Cognac.
good location and bed is great, very very comfortable! something to brag about particularly for people who struggle to sleep in not there own beds. staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

No frills comfort

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The staff, who were unfailingly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was more than adequate, well presented and fresh and best of all included in the headline price. Rooms are stylish in a no frills minimalist way and very clean.
Cons: No restaurant or room service as it was out of the centre of Cognac with no eateries nearby.
Location: Beautiful area with lots to do, even in the late Autumn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Jersey

Pleasant Stopover

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
We're on a halfway stopover from St Malo to Spain with Friends and young children. Staff were very obliging, pool was very refreshing in 30 degree heat and the reception hooked us up with an excellent value posh car service that got us to town and back for a reasonable amount. I'd stay here again and I would recommend to friends. Make the effort to go into Cognac. The restaurants there are much nicer.
3 out of 5
by poggett from Renaze

horrible smell in corridor, pool dirty

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
Room was fine, however clearly was a damp problem on floor 3 so a fan emitting a scent to mask the problem was running in the corridor, approaching my room. The smell was revolting! [Suggestion: wedge all the room doors & windows open, rather than use thie fan gadget!] Additionally, the pool surface was dirty as the filters were inadequate to clean the leaves, debris & dust blown onto the pool [I acknowledge it WAS a windy day] - but I booked the hotel because it had a pool - and I just couldn't face using it
3 out of 5
by Paul from Essex

Basic but serviceable good location

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
Okay however parking sometimes difficult unless you pay Hotel a supplement to park under the Building
3 out of 5
by belhaven from bishops stortford

difficult to find!

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
Good basic amenities and good value but very difficult to find! We asked 3 locals and none had ever heard of it! Needs much better directions.
3 out of 5
by BenC from Portsmouth

Partly dated rooms but ok overall

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed the night here after booking with Hotels.com with two colleagues of mine. We were met with friendly staff and the rooms were a good standard although a little dated. All with key locks but with some bathroom updates such as a good sink, good shower pressure. We went out for local dinner and the breakfast was buffet style. The pool looked nice, but unfortunately we had no time to make use of it. On booking out, the computer system was down and we left card details for the breakfast if required. Unfortunately we were all charged fully (for the rooms) on each of our cards. One call to Hotels.com got this straightened out although the transaction times slowed the process. To summarise, a nice hotel which would benefit from further updates all round. I would stay again.