Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by josh from USA

Nice stay in little town near St. Tropez

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
cool little town, live music, bars, free city parking; hotel was nicest place in town and was really clean entrance and hallways, updated and staff was very nice. smaller rooms but plenty comfortable and would definitely stay again if in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Danielle from Arizona

Good hotel for price and proximity to St Tropez

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Pleasant staff. Standard Eurpean small room. Clean. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Yuriy from Kiev

good price for St. Tropez

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is located close to St. Tropez and its easier to get to beaches and the town compared to St. Maxime for instance. Service is rather basic, breakfast too modest for 14€... The charge you extra 7€ for omlette... It is not a big problem as there are plenty of cafes around. You must have a car if you want to stay there. And definitely some good EARPLUGS! But price outweights all the problematic points.
5 out of 5
by MK from Miami

Close to St Tropez

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels
I travelled with my wife and we wanted to stay close to St Tropez. This hotel is 10 min by car from St Tropez centre and its in a safe area. You can walk around for breakfast and dinner. There's a good italian restaurant next door to the hotel. There's a parking lot in front of the hotel. The staff helped us book a taxi, and they speak good English. The rooms and clean, new, good size for europeans standards. Its definitely a good option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Franta from Brno

Nice hotel in the center of Cogolin.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
The hotel is on the square with Saturday markets and the city hall. Free parking is a short walk away. The reception is open only till 7 pm and there is no overnight staff. Unlike in most other hotels in the region the free WiFi worked well. The breakfast was O.K. and besides the obligatory croisants included eggs, cheese and local salami. The room was larger than in similar hotels in the region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail & Sal from Northern Westchester, New York

Great Hotel for any travelers.

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: locaton and decor
Cons: no unloading area
Location: righ t opposite the town square
The standard room was too small so we upgraded to a superior room which was larger by three feet to the side, not from the bed to the desk which would have allowed me to pass behind my husband at the desk. There was excellent lighting by the bed for reading, which is rare in hotels in Europe today. The shower was excellent with lots of space and hot water. Lots of space around the sink for toiletries. The decor was modern and fresh. However, if you come by car there is no place to unload your suitcases in front of the hotel. You would be in a car park across the street, or, on Saturday market day, a block away. Not good for us mature or handicap travelers. There is an elevator, very small but good.Free WiFi in the room. Reception was closed between 12:30 and 2:30, when we arrived so we ate a delicious lunch at the restaurant next door. Still, an inconvenience. No gratuities were provided in spite of these problems for us. Still, it was a good price for accommodations and right in the middle of the lovely town of Cogolin. You could find excellent breakfast or lunch take away food right there in the village center. We travel for 4 weeks at a time so this is nice for us to do on occasion
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2011 on Hotels