Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice Hotel for a short stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Nice and clean rooms. The staff is very friendly. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A great quality hotel close to St Tropez

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pro: - Clean, large and comfy room - Excellent staff - Easy access and secure parking - Hotel photos were reflective of the room Con: None
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotels name is st Tropez .. But isn't in st tropez

Posted May 14, 2016
If a hotel says its in st tropez but isn't .. Then I think that's a complete con
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice hotel close to village centre

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Thought the breakfast was good value for money, and had a nice swimming pool
Cons: They could have a restaurant for evening meals.
Location: The location is excellent and easy to get to various locations, St. Tropez and St. Maximum.
Had a good stay and close to other amenities, as we know area very well we found we could get to other places easily
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Melanie Baudey, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for sharing your expirience in Ibis Cogolin, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Melanie BAUDEY General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, England

Nice hotel, convenient to all local attractions

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location, and overall friendliness of staff
Cons: Restaurant should be open in evening and although the showers were very good, when wet are obviously very slippy and a rubber shower mat would assist
Location: Good location, near to village and all local attractions
Very pleasant stay in first class hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Stayed in hotel for two nights whilst revisiting favourite holiday resorts. Easy to get to with free car parking. Rooms and facilities were very clean and tidy. Did not use the pool but could see it would be pleasant if staying with young children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Melanie BAUDEY, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you so much for your 5 stars comment following your stay in our hotel,and especially about the sympathy and professionalism of my team ! it's a real reward for all of us :D We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel, Kind regards, Melanie BAUDEY, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Onur from England

Good hotel...

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms, good service, nice hotel for that low price
5 out of 5
by M and R from Cogolin

Second stay this summer 2014

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for three nights at the end of August and returned on the 30th September for 2 nights before travelling home. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable and the cleanliness in the bedrooms and hotel in general was excellent. All of the staff from management to cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful. We cannot fault the overall service given and we would definitely recommend and return if back in the area. The only criticism which seems to be general in hotels in France, is there are no coffee making facilities in your room for first thing in the morning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ed from London

Nice rooms, spotless

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean and modern. Very helpful and friendly staff. Only downside was lunch and evening meal menu very restricted - really just for an emergency late supper rather than a proper dinner. Good restaurants and pizza delivery within 10 minutes walk in Cogolin; the huge hypermarket just 2 minutes away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels