Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash DC

Great Food Great Rate 3.5 Star

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
The Chef and restaurant staff were excellent as was the food and buffets. Loved the 24 hour room service OR restaurant. The hotel was on a road under construction so outside sucked but inside was ok. Noisy as you had wedding parties going on. Bed was also comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never to go back

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: employees was patient and kind
Cons: ALL OF IT, especially their security for online.
First time stayed there assuming its a very good hotel. It was hot day in India, walked into the lobby, no air conditioner. we were not offered anything to drink, considering its a very hot day. Staff was nice, helped us with our bags, checked into our room, A/C wasn't working, complained and we were shifted to a different room, and again no A/C we were sweating, after 36hrs of travel from USA, we couldn't sleep in hot weather, requested for a standing fan, paid $75 a night to use a fan. Since we already paid through expedia no refunds. They claimed their breakfast was continental but when we tried it was Indian, not much options to eat. And on Saturday, we were using ALOFT internet and all of sudden our Computer and phones started acting up with hacking someone from the hotel. Complained to the hotel maanger they did not take any action. NEVER STAY HERE, ITS VERY FISHY AND SOMEONE CAN HACK YOUR SYSTEM AND GET YOUR INFORMATION.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Not bad

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Fine hotel, it's a bit noisy- music in the lobby is loud, so you have to go outside to make calls. Outside is louder because of traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Nice and clean hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Overall the hotel was great. The food and the breakfast buffet were tasty. The management was polite and helpful, their service was quite prompt and fast. They could have improved on facility maintenance like clogged washbasin which is a minor issue because they got it fixded quickly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad shower and no hot water in the night. Heavy noise from the bar in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Good hotel for the price, but the staff seemed quite disinterested in assisting us with requests regarding local transport / dining.
4 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb Aust.

Best hotel for price in Coimbatore

Posted Feb 15, 2016
This hotel is 5 *. Rooms the very best value.The most impressive part of my staywas the restaurant.The attention given to us by the Manager on 8 Feb was outstanding.He is to be commended.The quality & variety of the food was excellent.What flavours!!!. Will definitely only stay here every visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Aloft Coimbatore, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with Aloft Coimbatore and taking time out to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and services offered by our team was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again at Aloft Coimbatore
5 out of 5
by Bhumik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ramji

HOTELS.COM NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel refused to give the room, inspite of a confirmed booking with full payment paid.