Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Nice and clean hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Overall the hotel was great. The food and the breakfast buffet were tasty. The management was polite and helpful, their service was quite prompt and fast. They could have improved on facility maintenance like clogged washbasin which is a minor issue because they got it fixded quickly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad shower and no hot water in the night. Heavy noise from the bar in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Good hotel for the price, but the staff seemed quite disinterested in assisting us with requests regarding local transport / dining.
4 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb Aust.

Best hotel for price in Coimbatore

Posted Feb 15, 2016
This hotel is 5 *. Rooms the very best value.The most impressive part of my staywas the restaurant.The attention given to us by the Manager on 8 Feb was outstanding.He is to be commended.The quality & variety of the food was excellent.What flavours!!!. Will definitely only stay here every visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Aloft Coimbatore, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with Aloft Coimbatore and taking time out to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and services offered by our team was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again at Aloft Coimbatore
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

多くの備品、装置が正常の動作しない、タクシーもなかなか呼んでもらえない、町外れの不便なホテル

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: コインバトールで所要のあった、Coimbatore Institute of Technology コインバトール工科大学の比較的近くに位置している。約4キロメートルの距離である。少なくとも客室に、コブラなどの毒ヘビやトカゲが出没するようなことはなかった。
Cons: コメントに記載したほか、ロビーの椅子の一つ一つが離れすぎていて、普通に会話をするのが困難なほどであった。また、このホテルのレストランで食事をした後、腹の調子が悪くなったので、もしかしたら、衛生面で問題があるのかもしれない。
Location: インド国鉄のCimbatore Junction Railway Station 駅からタクシーで約30分、片道180インドルピーから300ルピーの非常に寂しい、この町のはずれに、このホテルは位置している。
このホテルには少なくとも客用のエレベーターが3台あるが、正常に作動してるのは1台のみで、残りの2台は、全く作動していないか、まともに動かない。またエレベーター内は異常に照明が暗い。219号室に滞在したが、冷蔵庫は電源が入っているにも関わらず、全く冷えず、シャワー室の水やお湯は、客が意図しない方向に出る状況であった。さらに客室は異常に暗く、客室で執筆作業をすることは不可能なほどであった。レストランにはハエが多数おり、メニューにある料理を注文すると、「今はない」と頻繁にウエイターに言われた。さらにレストランでの支払いをクレジットカードで行おうとすると、クレジットカード決済用の端末が壊れていて、カードの暗証番号を何度も押すように支持され、2重、3重の請求がカード会社から来ないか心配である。レセプションデスクでタクシーを呼んでもらおうとすると、客自身が自分でタクシー会社に電話して呼ぶように言われた。これが、国際的なホテルチェンーである、スターウッドグループを名乗るこのホテルの正体であり、私は、二度とこのホテルに泊まりたくないし、同僚にも教え子にも強く滞在をお勧めしない。
5 out of 5
by Bhumik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ramji

HOTELS.COM NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel refused to give the room, inspite of a confirmed booking with full payment paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best service I ever had

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The customer service was exception. I have spoken about their service to more than 10 of my friends and family members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Aloft Coimbatore, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Social Media It was a delight to have had you stay with us. The growth we have experienced over the years is because of Guests like you, who faithfully support us. We are grateful to you for your patronage and support. Thanks again! We look forward to welcoming you back to Aloft Coimbatore & serving you for many more years to come.
4 out of 5
by kandiah from London

Good hotel with not so good room service, it shoul

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was overall good, but when we ordered the food room service was not at all unto the standard. Food was not so good and the service was poor, and the charges was far too expensive by adding too many taxes. Next time we have decided to eat out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Aloft Coimbatore, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your valuable feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your review At the outset, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have no excuses to offer and it is clear that we have not risen up to your expectations. It is also very apparent that there were a lot of short comings across your stay and many opportunities for us to have created better memories. Please may we assure you that we have addressed your feedback with the Food & Beverage Manager with due seriousness to ensure that our service standards only continue to improve. We do hope that you will provide us with an opportunity in future to be of service to you and meeting your expectations. We thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to your valuable support