Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Best in Coimbatore

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Awesome Staff, restaurant with buffet and the bar
This is my 2nd time stay within a month, great location with great service from all the staff. Restaurants and bar is awesome. Visited India after 26 years to meet my friends, awesome breakfast buffet and lunch, very friendly hotel staff. In my opinion this Hotel is 5+ star when compare to other hotels claiming to be 5 Star in same location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Marvellous

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great central location in Coimbatore for everything. My 5 nights stay was awesome! Great to entertain friends and loved ones, good bar and restaurants. Hotel staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Cons: Was a bit noisy because of renovations.
Location: central location
Would definitely stay at The Residency on our next visit to Coimbatore. Highly recommend this hotel for other travellers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable stay. Professional staff.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Stayed for six days. Very comfortable stay. Staff are polite, well-trained and courteous. Located on the main Avinashi road, the hotel is very convenient to go for shopping, eating out and to travel to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezia (provincia)

Buon albergo con ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Ottimo albergo ideale per brevi soggiorni. Personale molto cordiale, disponibile ed efficiente. Eccellente colazione a buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Overall cleanliness and service was good
Cons: No mobile phone access in the Bar and Barrel pub. Because of this I did not go there.
Location: It was a business trip. Overall location to tech park and offices was good.
Overall experience was good. All staff from front desk to room service were very helpful. Enjoyed my stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

So good that we stayed twice at hotel on one trip!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: What I liked most about the hotel was the attention paid to make the customer happy.
We needed 2 rooms as we were accompanying a group of 5 teenagers for their volunteering service project. The Residency was the only hotel that provided us with all the things we were looking for: free WiFi (woohoo!) and free breakfast. The rooms were very clean and the hotel staff were very efficient and made sure our stay was pleasant. On the last day of our trip, we needed a seven-seat car because we wanted to visit a nearby temple. All the seven-seat cars at the hotel were already booked. However, the concierge was very helpful and found us a car from an outside vendor. We will definitely stay at The Residency again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

#1hotel out of 7 we stayed in Tamil Nadu & Kerala.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: Centrally located to shopping and downtown; easy access to highway.
We stayed in Residency at two separate occasions (1 night and 2 nights) in December 2014 (the second was booked after our experience during the first stay - I hope this speaks for itself). Everything was excellent to the star rating and the price. Staffs and the front desk is extremely helpful, friendly, courteous and professional. Excellent restaurants with selection and quality of food and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palakkad, Kerala

Excellent Luxury stay in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Great location, excellent ambiance, superb service
I was looking for a single day accommodation in a 4/5 star hotel in Coimbatore city for my family. Expedia made our choice simple and we picked the Residency for our stay. The hotel really lived up to our expectations in terms of general ambiance, room comfort, food and the service of hotel staff right from reception desk to chauffeurs. Great place to recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

It is not a 4 star. Can rate as a 5 star

Posted Dec 25, 2014
This is the second time we stayed there. Last was Aug 2013 and now dec 2014. Loved to stay there due to custmer service to the excellence. When compared with other 4 star or 4+ star in south india this hotel exceeds all expectation. Kudos to the staff