Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

מאד נהנינו מהמלון. נאה, נקי צוות יעיל.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
למטיילים פרטיים המגיעים ברכב יש חניה קרובה וחופשית. ארוחת בוקר טובה מלון מומלץ.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy but no extras

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good location to see tourist sites like Coimbra university library
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Clean,quiet and staff very nice
Location: University, centre of town but not much else
One day would be enough to visit but hotel was fine
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mario Brito

Wonderful experience

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, conveniently located in Celas, at walking distance from the University. Staff was super helpful, polite and willing to accommodate your needs. Rooms were very nice and clean. Will return in the future when I need a place to stay in Coimbra!
4 out of 5
by luc from Canada

Nice point of view on coimbra.....

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place. Very good location.
2 out of 5
by David from Austin, TX

Stay here if you can live without AC.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very average hotel. Main issue is that their air conditioning/heating system is centrally controlled with no room control. This made the stay unbearable without the window open, which allowed the traffic noise in. Restaurant was average. Better to walk around and find a bar or a restaurant to eat at.
3 out of 5
by Gerald from Oxford

Good for a quick stopover - basic but comfortable

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
One night in Coimbra. Hotel a little out of town and parking a little tricky to find but there's a good sized carpark behind the hotel which is free. Breakfast a bit basic and the two staff were rushed off their feet trying to keep things topped up - they did as well as they could. A little dated, but reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel is great. Theres just one thing i would like to write. In my opinion i think the staff from the hotel should call for a taxi for their clients, when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second visit

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Another early morning appointment in the wonderful city of Coimbra. Having enjoyed the Tryp on the previous occasion I decided to stick with it for this visit. Not much I can add from the last time and the same high standard at a very reasonable price. Well done to the staff.