Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gradevole soggiorno

Posted Aug 23, 2016
L'hotel è datato e, probabilmente, mai oggetto di ristrutturazioni, però, si nota che negli anni è stato tenuto molto bene. Particolare anche l'ascensore e le sale di lettura. Complessivamente l'hotel è carino; i letti, seppur datati, sono comunque comodi e il bagno è molto grande, considerato che avevamo prenotato una camera tripla. La nostra camera si affacciava sul fiume con un panorama fantastico! Ottima colazione. La posizione è centralissima. L'unico neo è stato il personale: ... almeno un sorriso o qualche frase di benvenuto o di cortesia: nulla di tutto ciò... Molto freddi e distaccati. E' un hotel che consiglio sicuramente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location
Perfect location; It needs renovation such an old landmark
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tours

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Le charme de ce lieu plein de caractère, le style début XXe siècle
Cons: Wi-fi
Très bon hôtel à cinquante mètres de la gare. Au pied de la vieille ville. Beaucoup de charme. Personnel très aimable et francophone. Wi-fi un peu limite dans les chambres
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Astoria is getting shabby

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The breakfast room, which had been the area for a restaurant in the past, was a lovely room and the food and service were excellent.
Cons: At least a modest upgrade to rooms, and warning about which rooms were not on the same level as the elevator.
Location: Great location. Closed off street next door, lots of interesting stuff.
Had a great location and very charming "footprint" and exterior. However, it has seen better days for sure, and our room was shabby and tacky. Also, while there was an elevator, our room (and many in same area) required a flight of half stairs to actually reach the room. No help offered with luggage. But the most disappointing was the shabbiness of the carpet and the overall look of the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful classic hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice to stay in an elegant, classic hotel. Appropriately updated facility. Wonderful breakfast in a beautiful room.
4 out of 5
by Andrée from St Affrique

Séjour surprenant !

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel bien situé, un peu vieillot datant des années 1920, 1930 ou 1950 mais cet aspect en a fait tout son charme pour moi. On ne rencontre plus ce genre d'établissement . C'est un peu surprenant et m'a amusé. Le personnel de réception rencontré est particulièrement disponible, agréable et compétent. Les petits déjeuners sont copieux et très corrects. Un petit bémol : drôle d'odeur dans la chambre quand nous sommes entrées. A conseiller si on n'aime pas les chambres aseptisées et sans âme. Je garde un excellent souvenir de cet hôtel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rimini

Grazioso albergo vicino ai punti di interesse

Posted May 12, 2016
Hotel ben tenuto, vicino ai punti di interesse, pulizia e confort buoni. Colazione ottima
4 out of 5
by Luc from Paris

Hors du temps

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel plein d'un charme desuet. Très bon rapport qualité prix. Beaucoup d'espaces offerts et belle salle de petit déjeuner. Literie moyenne, isolation phonique sur la rue très moyenne, Wi-Fi inaccessible dans la chambre, mais ensemble confortable.
1 out of 5
by Dimas from Barcelona

Desastroso

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel decadente. Caro en relación calidad//precio. Antiguo, descuidado camas ruidosas y servicios muy básicos. Un desastre. Si pueden no se alojen aquí. No se dejen engañar por la foto de la fachada...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels