Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great hotel location with a very helpful staff.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Most everything. Breakfast and parking were included and that really was great.
Cons: Really nothing. We were charmed. And we loved the city.
Location: We literally followed Rick Steves guide and enjoyed everything about the city. The university was especially interesting, as were the Roman ruins.
We were delighted with Hotel Oslo. Our room was ready when we arrived a couple of hours prior to suggested arrival time. The staff made tour reservations for us and we hit the pavement immediately after stowing our luggage. Very close to all historic sites and quality restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tavira, Portugal

Nice, but small

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Nice location at foot of town, but the rooms are very small. Clean and modern (great shower), but barely room for 2 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port of Spain, Trinidad

Great roof deck and friendly staff

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: They provided free valet service for our car.
Cons: The rooms could be spruced up a bit.
Location: The hotel was close to the river, which had a nice river walk. There was a nice bakery across the street and a good rooftop bar down the street.
We really enjoyed our two nights at the Hotel Oslo despite the fires that were raging not far from Coimbra while we were there. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and always remembered what room we were in. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The room was comfortable if not particularly attractive. The real star was the roof deck with its view of the university. The furniture was comfortable and they served drinks and snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good choice for exploring center of Coimbra

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: The old cathedral (Se Velha), University of Coimbra, Igreja Santiago, Igreja Santa Cruz.
I chose Hotel Oslo for its ease of access to historic core of Coimbra on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best view in town!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Loved the rooms with the view, the roof top seating w/bar and the staff was very helpful.
Location: The University is wonderful with many different things to see.
We arrived at this hotel road weary after a long travel. The staff at the desk asked if we wanted an upgrade to a room with a view. We were stunned with the amazing view of the University and old town Coimbra up on the hill. How did we get so lucky? Rooftop with seating bar nearby. The hotel is within a block of the train station. You can walk to all the sights. Very soundproof. Only downside is that a few blocks away there were a number of shady characters consistently hanging around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Nice hotel close to restaurants and tour buses

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel is a block away from train station. Lurdes at the front desk very knowledgeable and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Excellent location and helpful staff. Room small but adequate, with comfortable bed. Facing street, room was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly central hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
A very good hotel next to the station and the town centre. Offered choice of 2 rooms, both very acceptable. Good full breakfast in stunning restaurant at the top of the building. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Convenient location. Great car parking service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great view from our room. Close to everything. It has a nice terrace