Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dr. Maurice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place to stay when visiting Coimbra

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: expedia
Cons: all good
Location: Make sure you visit the university, fantastic especially the Library - One of the great building in the world
Super hotel with fantastic gardens. The restaurant is really excellent, Hotel staff like all Portuguese are really helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and have very comfortable beds and the pool is super. All in all the perfect place to stay while visiting this lovely city.
4 out of 5
by Zhanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The house & grounds & pool & staff.
Cons: Refurbish room 18.
Location: Easy walk, about 20 minutes, to the town over the foot bridge.
This hotel has the wow factor. Staff were very good, most spoke English. Good service. Hotel house and grounds was excellent. Even has it's own woods to walk around. Swimming pool & surrounding area was clean. The only thing which was a little bit of a let down was the room, number 18 in the main house. The room, when compared to the rest of the hotel, was a little bit of a let down. The room looked a bit 'tired' and needed a refresh. A few small stains on the carpet. A few cracked tiles. Just a few small things really but for me just let the room down.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful Location
4 out of 5
by Kristin

California guests!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, a lot of stairs, need more towels. I would stay again though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel full of characrer.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Ebookers
This is a real gem of a hotel. Unfortunately we only stayed one night however if I was ever in the area again I would want at least 3 nights here. The room was exquisite, largely because we were upgraded to probably the best room in the house. There was a separate drawing room and the bathroom was huge. The gardens of the hotel are divine and I loved the swimming pool area too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel with great gardens

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This hotel is the perfect place from which to explore Coimbra. Great staff, food and gym/spa. Beautiful gardens as well. It's an easy walk to the old town.
4 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
confortable