Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel recomendable

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Buena experiencia. Cumplieron con las expectativas. Íbamos 4 y nos dieron una suite perfecta para familia. Por poner una pega, el servicio de restauración muy muy muy lento
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

This hotel Does not deserves 4 stars...

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel is under staffed and that makes the experience really hard to enjoy. The towel service for the pool is at the front desk and they take forever any time you want to use the pool. The food service at the pool is very basic, slow and it is expensive... Ahhh.. And they close at 5:00 pm while the sun sets at 9:30pm. The Internet service is HORRIBLE!!! We could not browse on our devices in our room or in the pool. I asked what was the problem and they told me that they are not Apple compatible. Well, I am not interested in their technical details. When I read the hotel services, they clearly state free wifi and I paid for full service. Well, too bad for us, they did not seem even a little concerned about it. The indoor pool is warm but, it has a strong smell to chlorine so much that after few minutes people start coughing and you start getting a headache. Sorry but, we were looking for a full service hotel and this hotel felt short...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy completo en servicios

Posted Jul 31, 2016
El hotel excelente, respecto a los servicios. Pero si se te olvida algo en el mostrador de recepción, ni te llaman ni te envían por paquetería. Eso fue un poco decepcionante. Por lo demás, muy bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from algarve, portugal

Hotel com quarto excelente

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Achamos o quarto ótimo para dois adultos e duas crianças. O café da manhã eh excelente, assim como a piscina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県、神戸市、日本

コインブラでゆっくりと滞在するに最適

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: 清掃が行き届いている。プール周辺も早朝から丁寧に掃除するスタッフがおり、感心した。
Location: 歩いて3分から5分のところにバスターミナルがあり、スーツケースをもってリスボンにも簡単にバス移動もできます。街の中心部へも歩いて10分ほどです。ホテルの近くにスーパーがあるのも便利。
ポルトから鉄道で移動し、コインブラA駅からタクシーでホテルにチェックインしました。 タクシー代は5ユーロほどでとても近く、移動も楽でした。大きなプールがあり、リゾートとしても利用できるようで、現地の客はプールではしゃいでいました。客室はややひろめで、ゆったりくつろげます。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Downtown hotel in historic city of Coimbra

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Underground car park - swimming pools - views of river and university- extensive buffet breakfast. Daily apples and water in room
Cons: Management of hotel to cater for individuals as well as coach parties
Location: Near Coimbra university visit palace, chapel and library. Use elevador behind market to get up part of hill to save walking. Day bus pass 2.50Euros
Hotel with lots of facilities, i.e underground car park, indoor and outdoor pools, rooms with balconies, mini bars and views of river or university. However although the staff were charming, this hotel caters for coach parties and is managed accordingly. Our room was not cleaned until gone 16.00 on both days. Although breakfast was until 10.30, once the coach parties had left at 9.30 the staff cleared away a lot of the buffet. When the hot water for tea ran out I had to ask several times for some more. It seemed as though all the staff had their role and were not flexible in seeing other tasks that needed doing - no sign of a manager to oversee things. But handy for visiting the old part of Coimbra, 15 min walk or bus stops nearby.
5 out of 5
by renata from Rio de Janeiro

Coimbra Fantástico

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel sensacional!
5 out of 5
by Juliana from Sao paulo

Hotel bom

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
A cidade e muito pequena , o bairro um pouco afastado do centro, mas em 10 min andando esta no centro.
5 out of 5
by aldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LUIZ MIGUEL from São Paulo - Brasil

Muito bom

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom, excelente