Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a hotel with no warmth

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Just a hotel. Average performance in all ways I did not like it much. Cool for a day stay or two not more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, not so good hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Food at the breakfast, Old rooms, bed linen could be better.
Location: a 1 min walk to the gateway of India
It's very close to the Gateway, just a min walk, and right next to the Taj Mahal as well. Rooms are not very clean, seems to be a very old hotel and everything is outdated - TV/AC etc. The room is spacious enough. Food served at breakfast is not good. Not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Centre of Colaba

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, Friendly Staff, Comfy
Cons: Not much really
Location: As above
Hotel is in an Excellent location. Just opposite The Taj Palace. Very nice neighborhood. Walking distance to almost all the famous sight seeing places. Causeway (shopping street) is right a the back of the hotel - 5mins walk. I did my own walking tour - using Google Maps & Waze. Loads of places to have good food in this area. Social (next to Diplomat Hotel) is a popular hangout! Further down the road, The Table is a nice place too but pricy! Head over to Havana Cafe - Cheap, good food, good environment, friendly staff & great drinks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good overall

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
good front desk, excellent service and location. Cable TV and internet need improvement. Upgraded Rooms-decent but a bit pricey.
3 out of 5
by Mayuresh

Good hotel with nice food

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
When we went in the staff was courteous and welcoming, our check-in took longer than expected, it seemed that the people who were at the reception were confused about which room to give to us, i didn't see a lot of other people so I was not sure what was the confusion about. After some time we got checked in and were showed the way to our room. The room was alright with 2 queen beds and 1 bath which had a shower and not a tub. I was expecting a tub but well we were going to be there for just 1 night so I didn't bother complaining. We had a small fridge under our TV which we could use for chilling the water, which was very helpful as the weather in Mumbai is no joke in April. We also ate dinner that we got from their kitchen and it was a good meal, the food was tasty, warm and the meat (mutton) was well cooked and soft. The food was brought to the room quite quickly. The next day started out a bit iffy though, when I went to the shower the shower was clogged, there was one person who had been to the shower before me, not sure what caused the clogging though. I was not able to find any plunger in the bathroom which was annoying. The staff was prompt to send someone within 15 minutes with a plunger who unclogged with bathroom and finally I was able to take a shower. Checkout was quick and the staff allowed us to keep our luggage inside and collect it later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Nice hotel in city center behind Taj Hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Co-operation of the hotel staff, and friendliness shown by all the employees in the hotel.
Cons: Doors of the bathrooms.
Location: Hotel is very well situated. It is a few minutes walk from the Gateway of India, and from the Shopping area.
Staying in this hotel made things very easy in regards to transport facilities, shopping etc. as everything I required was available nearby.
3 out of 5
by Press

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it needs updating

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed Will never stay there again Breakfast terrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location !

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location right behind the taj and India gate. Property is a little tired but OK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not use this hotel come what may

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: As mentioned above
Its worth 10% the price it asks for a terrible place to stay dirty toilet stinks across the floors untidy its like a hippie hotel definitely not worth a stay the linen is centuries old etc etc