Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good location, but not worth it

Posted Oct 28, 2017
I booked and prepaid for two rooms online, specifically requesting non-smoking rooms with twin beds. We arrived at the hotel very late (around midnight) and we were given two smoking rooms, one with a king bed. I was also told I might have to pay more because the children with us were 14 and 15 and any child over 8 was charged as an adult. I told them that I had entered the ages of the children in the search on expedia.com and I wasn't going to pay any additional money. I was already spending more than I wanted. I didn't have to pay anything in the end, but was annoyed with the whole situation. All of my clothes now smell like smoke. Yuck!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Very close to gateway of India.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Position is very good for Gateway of India. Good security at entrance.
Cons: Food less spicy more western choice as rice and chicken gets very boring after a few days.
Location: Excellent location for gateway of India. Elephanta island, colaba market, Art museum and prince of wales museum very close. Also pizza express.
Picked by hotel from airport this was really good. Staff ok but not over helpful. They did not offer any advice on where to go in Mumbai or offer any directions to any sites. Breakfast good. Evening meals good but very spicy even the pizza. Some portions rather small. Room comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot in Colaba

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay, everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful, location was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Comfortable stay as the staffs are very helpful. Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mumbai Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. I'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently situated hotel . Room service and restaurant food was excellent. Laundry service was good. Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london, Uk

Great conveniently located hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast and staff
Cons: Would be good to have the option of a twin or double bed as ours was two single beds pushed together and we kept falling down the middle!
Location: Gateway of India and marine drive are nearby
Only stayed for one night but really enjoyed our stay. The staff were extremely helpful and it was nice to be greeted with a welcome drink. Breakfast buffet was one of the best we have had in India and room was nice and spacious with a good, hot shower. The hotel is located very conveniently close to the gateway of India and marine drive. Also plenty of restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location; Good service

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I spent 3 nights at Hotel Suba Palace in early November. We had pre-arranged transport from the BOM airport (1,800 Rupees) and the driver met us as agreed...approx. 1 hr transport time to the hotel (return transfer is 1,600 Rupees). Despite our arrival at the hotel at 1am we were welcomed and promptly checked into our room. The room was clean and modern and quiet...only quirks are that the mini-fridge only works when you are in the room (electricity shuts off when you remove your key card from the wall holder, so you can't store perishables), our A/C unit blew right onto the bed (uncomfortable; I caught a cold) and dripped condensed water onto the floor by the bed (puddle in the mornings); they only seems to clean your room if you leave the hotel by about 10:30am or so. Hot water kettle and tea/coffee provided...complimentary water bottles on first night. Hallway outside of room looked dirty and could have used a good vacuuming. Staff were friendly and helpful despite a money crisis in the country at the time. Did not partake in hotel food so cannot comment. The hotel is well located and is within a 5-minute walk to the Gateway of India, Taj Palace Hotel, and most major sights/museums...although walking in India never seems to be easy. Would likely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, great staff, but uncomfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Beds, breakfast, noise in the rooms
Location: It's just in the middle of all attractions in Mumbai
Location is great. Staff is more than great. My room was too noisy because of the bathroom, they changed my room immediately. However my new room was also too noisy. It was like there was a truck right out of my window. I couldnt sleep at all. The sheets abd the towels had spots on them, didnt seem very clean t
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Excellent location but expensive for what you get

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The location is perfect for gateway to India but this was expensive for an average hotel. There is nothing major wrong with hotel it just needs an update of furniture.