Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Basic and convenient location

Posted Dec 25, 2017
No frills waterfront location close to Taj Palace. Make sure you don't get conned by the Optometrist they have waiting in reception - we had come down to meet our local guide and thought was him only to be told by our actual guide that Hotel Staff would not let them wait in reception for us - bizarre but we had a great day tour. Laundry is super cheap
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Part of the building is under renovation. However, this did not affect my stay at all, as I was not in the room during the day. The hotel is very conveniently located for Coloaba, Fort, Kala Goda, etc.
4 out of 5
by John-Charles L

Excellent unless you can afford the Taj

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
A friendly hotel with a yesteryear feel in a great area with a very nice food, view and service frequented by locals at an reasonable price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location but noisy

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel was undergoing renovation of the elevator while we were there in January and they worked and were noisy late into the night with no acknowledgement or apology from the management. The staff were very expectant of tips and would hang around uncomfortably waiting for a tip. Had not experienced that anywhere else in India. Other than this feed back, the hotel location is good and good base to explore old Mumbai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Sanjay B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We have completed the upgrade of our elevator & sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused regarding the elevator & staff. We assure you of a better experience in your next visit. Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - less than great experience.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The reception staff need service training. Pretty rude about passport / identification procedures and would have lost my FRRO document had I not insist in finding it upon leaving. Room was pretty threadbare with marginal levels of cleanliness. Not again and would definitely not recommend.
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Great service

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is not in the greatest condition but the location is fantastic. A 2 minute walk to Raj Palace and Gateway of India. Beds were very comfortable, wifi was fantastic, breakfast was good and the staff were just incredible. I was a female travelling alone and they guided me so well, organising cars to take me around, wait for me to finish and take me to my next location for a very cheap price, when I wanted to convert cash, they called around to many places in order to find me the best rate. I can not thank the staff enough for the great service they provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to everything.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. We loved our room it was very spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 nights ok

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK by the Colaba standards. Some renovations were taking place though with a lot of drilling sound here and there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

pay far too much to be treated badly

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: food
Cons: everything accept food
hotel is probably the most overpriced i have came across in all of india considering the quality , manager/reception staff is quite simply just horrible not a nice guy to deal with. room quality was bad to say the least when i go back to mumbai next week i will be stwyimg down the road for less with better accommodation and a friendlier atmosphere