Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WY

Inexpensive stop on a long road trip

Posted May 15, 2017
Ok. Room had musty smell. Just an outdated feel. Door leaked - sprinkler spray.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Comfortable bed at a cheap price

Posted Mar 25, 2017
A cheap place to sleep but nothing more. The bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Sandra

kind of creepy.

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
When I first went to check in a woman who spoke broken english met me. She call someone (i'm guessing the owner/manager and then turned her phone to FaceTime and showed me to him. This gave me an uncomfortable feeling. The a different man came in to help with the check in. He and the woman did not get along. Between the two they made several room keys. The dead bolt on the room door was not operational and I didn't feel safe all night. I would have left but I was sick with the flu and in no condition to drive any further. I left early in the morning. I did not shower as the toilet and bathroom floor were dirty when I arrived.The room also had a funky smell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, it's hard to beat this hotel. Clean room. Nice tv. Foam mattress. I was driving from MN to Colorado and just needed a place to rest. This place was great for just that. I highly recommend to all other travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

my stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: for my needs, nothing
Location: not applicable for my stay
fast check in clean room and bed, hot shower, great price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Most important to us is how honest they were. My son left his video game at the hotel and they called us the same day. Very worth the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient Location but Disappointing Amenities

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Just needed a place to stay off I70. Breakfast was extremely disappointing, just coffee, Sunny-D, and some prepackaged cinnamon rolls. The place seems to have been formerly a Knights Inn. Room was clean but spartan and dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Maid never serviced room, carpet filthy at ckin

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location near dining and gas and interstate highway
Cons: Run down and dirty with no Maid service in 3 days no shampoo or body wash door coming off hinges shower dripping light bulb burned out
Location: Across from starbucks near dining
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Value!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Not much to do in Colby, Kansas but there is a Walmart and several restaurants nearby. Colby is a friendly town.
The building is tired but the rooms are very comfortable including a microwave and refrigerator. Good bed. Good shower. Great price. Starbuck's across the street.