Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible guest service

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I was traveling with my 4 year old daughter over Thanksgiving and had this room booked for our return home. Holiday traffic put us in 3 hours latee than planned. When we did arrive I was exhausted. The owner/manager was horrible to us. He was being rude from the beginning and when I asked if he wanted me to find somewhere else he said,"get out b!+ch!" Right in front of my daughter. Never mind that I was a paying customer. Worst sleep I ever got, worst motel experience. Money I never would have spent knowing the treatment I'd receive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Stayed the night after a long drive and for the price i was pleasantly surprised . Perfect place to stop and not break the bank
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old place. Needs updating badly.Heat inadequate.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The old guy that runs the place is a gruffly old jerk. Not friendly at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not bad for the price

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The staff were very nice and accommodating. The room was clean, and the bed was moderately comfortable. The breakfast was minimal at best - waffle iron, two choices of cold cereal, one choice of juice, and coffee. I was hoping for some fresh fruit or a bread item (muffin, toast, croissant, etc.). No butter for the waffle, but there was syrup. The room was crowded, there was a musty/old smell, the plumbing drained very slow, the tub was almost too shallow to bathe in, and having a fly swatter sitting atop the microwave was just gross. Parking was challenging, as we traveled with two vehicles. We were only permitted to park one by the room door, the other had to be parked across the lot. The location is a bit further away from the highway/city than we would have liked, as there were no restaurants within walking distance. Overall, this is an okay place - neither terrific nor terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
A bit off the freeway but easy to find. Very friendly owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Excellent value!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Location: We were only there overnight. Had an outstanding evening meal at Tequila's Mexican Restaurant in Colby, KS. Highly recommend it!
This was a great choice for little money. We opened the windows to eliminate a funky odor when we first arrived, but everything else was great. Very clean, and fully equipped. Continental breakfast was only cereal and waffles, but it was good, area was clean, and served the purpose. We spent 150% more for a room the night before in Colorado that was no where near as good as this one. Very pleased! Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not many other options!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds
Location: we were en route east, not much happening in colby
staff was waiting for us as it was getting late so check-in was quick and easy. Big comfy beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Really nice owner. Vintage hotel lots of charm. Mot fancy but just what you need for a comfortable sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The motel is very out dated! And the bathroom was gross
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing to write home about

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Motel is in town away from Interstate, old and kind of beat up. Shower curtain in bath was really dirty. Looks like the owner is trying to keep it up on a limited budget which I understand but not quite what I expected. I would prefer a newer, nicer hotel if I stay in Colby again.