Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Way above average for Super 8

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Not fancy, but clean and comfortable.. Nice front desk clerk. I liked the desk with lamp, good a/c, and plenty of outlets. Very good value.
Cons: No cons. Xlnt property.
Location: Right off I-70. Easy to find. Restaurants nearby.
Just spending the night while on a road trip for my travel blog.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They were rude when we were eating breakfast.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: It was clean and spacious.
Cons: Should give guests time to eat and trust them to take care of their own kids. Wait until AFTER 9 and guest has moved on to start cleaning up.
Location: We did not do anything but sleep here.
We got down to breakfast with only about 15 minutes left. The man on duty was watching our kids like he did not trust them. He also started putting away everything before 9 and was rushing us out. I found him to be very "rude".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Clean and quiet.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
My wife and I rolled into this motel late at night. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was fine and clean. We only stayed one night since we were traveling. This Super8 was much better than the Super8 in West Indianapolis where we planned on staying the following night--a motel we tried two rooms and had to leave because it was truely dirty and unacceptable. The Super8 in Colby was much, much better and what we expect from Super8.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The a/c had 2 modes--hot or freezing. Otherwise was a nice room. Clean place, courteous staff. Mediocre breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Warren from Winfield

Bait and switch

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a room with a Jacuzzi tub but was told at check-in that it was in a smoke free animal free area. It did NOT state that on the Hotel.com web site! If I had known that we would not be permitted to stay in that room, I would have chosen a different hotel. My wife and I both have disabilities and were looking forward to using the Jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daryn

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great overnight stay. Clean room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: clean
Clean room. Decent breakfast. Great place to stay overnight as a stop.
3 out of 5
by Josiah from Olathe KS

Okay Stay

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was okay. Hotel is a bit older and run down, bedding was a bit beat up, food server wouldn't allow us to eat the hotel breakfast in our room. Strange as could have taken any number of other food in.
3 out of 5
by martin

Beware of Biscuits and Gravy

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Biscuits and gravy were awful.. Like milk with brown specks. Stayed at Super 8 in Columbia, Mo. And biscuits and gravy were much better. Also no yogurt or hard boiled eggs. Had to ask for the milk for the cereal.