Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good stop over across country.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Right off the highway.
Cons: The breakfast left a little to be desired.
Location: Close to many little restaurants. Right off the highway
Good bed. Nice size room. The breakfast was not the greatest. Close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room. Good breakfast Easy access from the Interstate . Was recommended a nice place to eat dinner. It was just what I was looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms could use some upgrading.
Location: We were just passing through on our way home from Texas.
The room was small, not very comfortable. Only one pillow per person which was not very comfortable, mattress was a little too firm. The bathroom floor was sticky. We had a dog with us, the external area was not very good to walk the dog. People do not clean up after their pets and you had to watch where you were walking. Overall not impressed, probably will not stay at a Super 8 again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Ok value for the money

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Close to the interstate and moderately priced
Cons: Rooms are somewhat dated and could be renovated
Location: There are a few fast food restaurants and a Walmart close by.
Hotel is basic and kind of dated but was fine for a no frills overnight stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good moderate price motrl!

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Convenient.
Very nice staff. Disappointed in the breakfast. No fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Lawrence, KS

Standard overnight travelers hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2012
OK stop for overnight passing through. Due to my special diet, didn't use the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Above average Super 8

Posted Jul 19, 2011
This is a basic 'by the freeway' hotel. The rooms were clean. They opened on to the parking lot, if you care about that, but it was still quiet. The beds were new and comfortable. The breakfast was minimal. Overall it was above average for most Super 8's but that ranks slightly below some other hotel chains, such as the Drury across the street. Still, a good value for the money comparatively.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Don't stay here!

Posted Jun 14, 2011
Worst place that I have ever stayed in. Read all the reviews and thought it sounded like my best option, but it was AWFUL! Staff was rude. Room smelled horrible; like wood stain or something, but was so heavy I thought my daughter and I would get sick from it. Toilet didn't flush either... Push on to Colby or try the Comfort Inn across the street- looked much nicer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great Overnight Stop!

Posted Sep 1, 2010
This Super 8 in Goodland Ks was VERY CLEAN!! This was a pleasant suprise because we stayed at the Super 8 in Colby Ks on the way to Colorado and it was HORRIBLE. Dirty, smelled and the AC didn't work, so they gave us a fan :( It was nice to settle into a comfortable room after driving all day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 21, 2010
The front desk people are nice.The room was ok,clean to a point but they can try a bit harder.We stayed for 2 nights,We went to kansas to visit friends and family so thank god only had to sleep in the room not spend much time in it.The fridge made noise all night long,at least the sound from the air conditioner covered that sound so we could sleep,only to be woke up at 6am to the sound of the heavy walkers in the room above us,The shower water pressure sucked also.But other family members who stayed at the days Inn next door had trouble with toilet handles that broke on them dirty rooms,etc.So i guess what can you expect it's Goodland Kansas!