Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Great bit of luxury in the Andes!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The setting, the views, and the Hot Springs!! Bar, lunch and barbecue were terrific. Spa massage was great too.
Cons: Transportation from Arequipa is difficult--nearly impossible- to arrange. Hotel does not help--just says go to website, which is a travel agency.
Location: Some people went to see the Condors...but they were hiding. There is an archaeological site nearby. Public hot springs nearby.
We went to The Colca Lodge to celebrate an important wedding anniversary. We wanted the hot springs experience, and got it. Great natural pools at different temperatures, lovely rooms, great grounds and views that did not quit. We enjoyed walking the grounds, visiting the Condor and LLama exhibits and seeing the llamas up close. A problem came up with our key and it was quickly--and well--accommodated. Front desk manager also solved a transportation problem for us. Great job!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful retreat

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Great facilities! Everybody is welcoming and willing to help you to make your stay perfect Peaceful ,beautiful surroundings We will be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nir from nj usa

A vacation within a vacation

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this lovely spa for three days. Everything was amazing ! It is a real Oasis in the Colca Canyon area. Surrounded by small town ( about $10 car ride away that the staff will summon), you can enjoy the views of the river, the canyon and an amazing spa and hot spring experience all in one! I had Marialaina from the spa give me the best massage ever to the views of the flowing river. The restaurants are a bit pricey but are worth the price- excellent food and service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by natalie from Palo Alto, California

Colca Lodge stay for two nights

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The Lodge is located in a remarkably beautiful place on the bank of the Colca river. While it is a lodge and not a traditional hotel it is a great place to spend a couple of nights. Be aware that it is an "ecological" type of hotel - no TVs, no Internet in the rooms, and very slow Internet in the lobby. The biggest attraction is the hot springs. They are again in a beautiful setting and a well maintained. The breakfast is very-very good. Both dinners we had there were of the average quality at best compared to other hotel restaurants in Peru.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOSE R from Brasilia

Para curtir com total tranquilidade e privacidade.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Localizado no vale do rio Colca em contorno muito bonito.Projeto arquitetônico integrado a natureza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MIK from Chile

Maravilloso lugar, realmente una joya el lodge.

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente. El paisaje es maravilloso, las instalaciones son muy agradables y de buen gusto, los detalles están pensados, la comida es deliciosa y las termas junto al río, realmente, increíbles. Recomiendo eso sí pedir las habitaciones que son de solo un piso. A futuros pasajeros: es buena idea usar las termnas por la mañana, antes del desayuno. Y no se pierdan la camina a las cercanas ruinas de Uyo-Uyo y a la cascada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from USA

Beautiful Lodge

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
We really loved it here. The lodge was quite nice. The setting was spectacular. The room was great. The hot pools were awesome. Our kids loved the llama farm and rope swing. I got a massage and I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was (not something I'd expect in a small town in Peru). The setting for the massage was the best I've ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rpalza from Lima

Gran Hotel Servicio pero Administración Negligente

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
Todo el servicio completo es realmente de primera, recepción y los mozos realmente muy buenos pero tuvimos 2 problemas: ya instalados nos informaron sobre un recargo adicional a la reserva original, no se respetó la reserva que se hizo con 3 meses de anticipación y en 2do lugar la falta de responsabilidad de la Administración del Hotel frente a un daño ocasionado a nuestro auto estacionado, al no tener un servicio de vigilancia nocturna y no contar con cámaras de seguridad simplemente evaden todo tipo de responsabilidad. El ingreso a su zona de estacionamiento esta en pendiente y es estrecho.