Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Quiet, ideally situated for visiting the Colca Canyon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had a nice couple days at the Colca Lodge. The room was very nice and the hot spring were amazing. The front desk set up an excursion for me and my friend to some nearby sights and took care of everything along the way. Would definitely stay again if I was ever in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly. Nice room. Great to have private hot springs right on property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colca Lodge, Arequipa, Peru

Paradise on Earth

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Orbitz
We were expecting to arrive to a nice hotel but it was an amazing surprise to see that our hotel was so womderful we couldn't stop admiring it amd the sightseeing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Springs, Australia

Comfortable hotel accessing Cruz del Condor

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location between Chivay bus route and CdC. Comfortable clean rooms and v.good standard restaurant.
Cons: One of the junior staff did suggest we'd need to take a public bus to CdC, but when I checked later the senior reception staff rapidly arranged driver
Location: Amidst dramatic Andean scenery with vicunas and volcanoes on the way, Cruz del Condor is truly awesome. Don't miss it. Weather and season dependent.
From the Chivay bus stop, 4M bus staff arranged a taxi to Colca Lodge, after the amazing 6 hour trip from Puno. Check-in worked well, room comfortable, in this very isolated location. Restaurant was good, Net access a bit difficult mainly from the bar, earth tremor no extra charge!, Didn't try the thermal pools, those that did enjoyed it. Shared guide/ driver for Cruz del Condor next day arranged by hotel, excellent service. Arrived 8.20 just as (maybe 10-12) condors took to the air. A glorious sight for the next 1.25 hours. 4M bus connections worked well to Arequipa next day, transport to hotel door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Food was fantastic. The hot springs and the llama and alpaca farm were fabulous.
5 out of 5
by April from Portland, Oregon

Phenomenal surroundings!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous property! The very best hot springs I experienced in Peru...partly due to the nice warm temperatures of the various pools to choose from, but also due to the great poolside service for delicious beverages! I truly felt relaxed and beyond content for my 2 night stay.
5 out of 5
by Jaime from Bethesda, MD

Amazing hotel on the banks of a river

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Colca canyon - it is expensive, but totally worth it! It is ideally located alongside the river with amazing views and hot springs. The rooms are designed to look like some nearby pre-Incan ruins and are large and comfortable. There is no wi-fi or TVs, so it really allows you to get away from things. The service is great and we enjoyed our meals. If you are looking for a romantic lodge or a little luxury on your trip, book here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Great bit of luxury in the Andes!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The setting, the views, and the Hot Springs!! Bar, lunch and barbecue were terrific. Spa massage was great too.
Cons: Transportation from Arequipa is difficult--nearly impossible- to arrange. Hotel does not help--just says go to website, which is a travel agency.
Location: Some people went to see the Condors...but they were hiding. There is an archaeological site nearby. Public hot springs nearby.
We went to The Colca Lodge to celebrate an important wedding anniversary. We wanted the hot springs experience, and got it. Great natural pools at different temperatures, lovely rooms, great grounds and views that did not quit. We enjoyed walking the grounds, visiting the Condor and LLama exhibits and seeing the llamas up close. A problem came up with our key and it was quickly--and well--accommodated. Front desk manager also solved a transportation problem for us. Great job!!!