Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Tampa, FL

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a little chilly because there was no heat, but had plenty of warm blankets. Really cute and quaint little hotel.
5 out of 5
by phi from Honolulu

Good deal.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great value. But no heater for cool evening. Very friendly and gave me a late checkout.
5 out of 5
by Carrie from Seattle, WA

Fantastic hotel in Cabanaconde.

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at Kuntur Wassi. Colca Canyon is an incredible place that was made that much more enjoyable by staying at this fantastic hotel. The service was the best we had in Peru - they went above and beyond numerous times to make our stay excellent. We were leaving the hotel early on the morning of my birthday and they even made me a birthday cake for breakfast! Also, the food was incredible - there is no need to eat anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Nov 2, 2015
a beautiful location with stunning view. room was fantastic, food excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 1 night, the hotel was good, nice and comfortable, so bad that the net didn't work, no net at all, so we had to go eat and use internet at the restaurant at the square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem in the heart of Colca Canyon

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully arranged and well maintained set of buildings, with lots of flowers and trees lifting this hotel above the village. Very friendly staff, in particular the owner who even spoke a bit of English. The restaurant is quite decent. WiFi, while offered, was next to useless - although that seems to be a widespread capacity problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Beautiful location. Overpriced restaurant. No heating. Unhelpful reception staff. Occasional hot water. Nice room. Free tea all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

The only 3 star in the region

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Minimum comfort in a rought place
Cons: Heat in the room Water pressure
Charming hotel Beautiful terrace with interressing view ! ( workers and donkey and horse below) Comfortable bedding Bathroom ok ( stone wall ) water is hot but pressure so so , only 1 soap at the fisrt day and no soap 2 nd day but we dont care cause we bring our own stuff Staff very very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful setting

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Hotel is located in a beautiful valley. I loved the decor and the food was great.
Location: We went from here to see the condors and were really lucky to see a lot of them!
We only stayed one night but it was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Andrew Rawlins from Cape Town, South Africa

Enjoyable stay. Good service.

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Hotel comfortable enough and staff very helpful.