Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

A Truly Paradise

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked everything. I specially appreciated the hard work of the staff. It is not easy to keep this place so beautiful!!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Amazing place! I highly recommend to stay at least a couple nights. Great landscape! everything is kept to perfection. The "casitas" are very spacious, clean, and cozy. Staff is very helpful and friendly. A perfect place to relax and enjoy nature.
5 out of 5
by MJC from Peru

Peruvian feel with Spa ambience

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Fabulous retreat! Staff put forward excellent efforts to make our stay memorable. Beautiful food and layout of facility excellent. Pool needs maintenance. Access to spa and fitness facility could be increased/improved. Spa services fabuolous. Level of service EXCELLENT. Linens and décor BEAUTIFUL! Pricey but worth it,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Perth

Nestled in Colca Valley

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Everything you need in your room, patio, views, privacy
Cons: Lots of steps to negotiate if you are not adjusted to the altitude
Location: In Colca Valley, down a very steep track, secluded and private
Best location for Colca Canyon, a bit pricey but not much else to choose from in this category of hotel here. Beautiful setting and on the road to the canyon. Be sure to ask for bug spray if you want to have your doors open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful family hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Absolutely fabulous place - wonderful rooms, amazing setting, fantastic staff, great activities. Our kids in particular loved it, with great activities for them - fishing, gardening, baking. We've stayed in hotels all over the world but this has to be one of the best...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colleen from Peru

Heaven

Posted Feb 22, 2012
Pros: The outdoor sauna and shower with herb garden were delightful. The linens were the best and we so enjoyed the fire place on a rainy evening.
Location: Set on a hillside by the river in Colca Canyon. Very quiet and tranquil. Like living in a picture.
From the moment we arrived we felt as though we had found a piece of heaven. The staff were helpful and supportive but not intrusive. The escorted us to our villa and completed check there. The grounds are a perfect balance of natural flora and water features. The room itself was perfect with beautiful views, fireplace, huge chandeliers in both the bedroom and bath, and a choice of showers inside or out. Breakfast was amazing and not to be missed. We also took the free cooking and pisco sour demonstrations. The massage at the spa was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not miss it

Posted Jun 3, 2010 on Hotels
Staying less than 3 days would be a crime... This hotel is fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy agradable y acogedor

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Placentera y desconexión total, el paisaje inmejorable y espacio para realizar caminatas
5 out of 5
by Raul from Lima,0

Recomendado al 100%

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien, atención personalizada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julien from 75

.

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Cons: Chemin pour arriver à l hôtel désastreux
Taux de change utilisé Dollar/Soles peruviens scandaleux. du vol : 2.85 au lieu de 2.65 officiellement !