Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf ca

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Loved the hotel. They provided breakfast. They also have you a full kitchen. The rooms were 4 times the size of my apartment in sf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Comfortable hotel close to Expo Center

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: The kitchen area was very short on utensils. We would have enjoyed a table for meals instead of the small shelf along the wall in front of the refrig
We are antiques dealers who sell at shows in the Burlington, VT, area. This hotel is conveniently located near Route 15 and not far from the main highway. Having a kitchen for our meals was the best as we have restricted diets and do not like to eat in restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st jean sur richelieu, Quebec, Canada

Affordable and clean

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Overall my experience was pretty good. It was clean and staff was friendly, good bang for your buck. Chlorine in pool was really high though, fun water slide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cozy, comfortable, warm, and too bad I couldn’t stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel very clean with helpful employees.
Cons: No towels at pool. They must be requested at the front desk. It would have been better to have been told this at check-in.
Location: This was just a place to spend the night but close to many things to do.
Stayed with three small children. Room very clean and spacious but did have to request towels as there were towels for only two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: My bedroom suite! Staff was very helpful and kind.
Cons: Updating and cleanliness in common areas as I said above.
Location: I did not use any as I had to take a cab to Burlington every day for a funeral.
First time staying at Baymont. Accommodations excellent but hotel needs some updating and more cleanliness in common areas. Breakfast nice...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Staff was pleasant but free wifi was horrible and didn't work most of the time. The fitness center is sparse, and breakfast options ran low but we had to wait at least 20 minutes for items to be replenished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern WI

One night stop on the way through

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Large room that looked recently renovated. My only negative was the small soft pillows. The front desk promptly got me two more pillows at my request.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor cleaning

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Was the only one that I could find with a block of rooms (I was there with customers - I am hoping that mine was the only dirty room.
Cons: Change the sheets between guests. Train the front desk staff to take responsibility for the hotel, even though they personally didn't cause the issue
Location: was there on business
Overarching issue here is that I checked into the room, unpacked my bags, got ready for bed and noticed that there were scraps and crumbs on the floor, was thinking no vacuuming. Then I turned down the sheets (on a bed that appeared to be made, with pillows all in place), and found a blood stain on the sheets. UGHHH!! I called the front desk, and the person said pretty much first of all, that she didn't have anything to do with cleaning. Then she said that if I came down to the desk they would give me a new room. Which meant I had to pack everything up again. I was given another room, and the rest of the stay was ok. Really disappointed in the cleaning - it appeared that they did not even look at the sheets to see if they needed changing, and instead made up the pillows like it was a fresh bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york state

We hated this hotel!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
First, our room was right next to the exercise room. Someone was running on the treadmill at 6am. It sounded like it was going to come through the wall! There is no vanity in bathroom, just a single pedestal sink. We had to put our toiletries on bathroom floor. Lastly, the room was SO small! We had reservations for 2 nights but left after one night! We didn't even try the breakfast as it looked awful. Worst hotel ever!