Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Old Saybrook CT

MUSTY SMELL WAS OVERWHELMING

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The coffee was great
Cons: Smell of these two rooms 362 and 364 and beds
Location: Downtown Burlington VT is awesome!
When we checked in and went to the room, the musty, moldy smell was overwhelming. I have never complained but I had to say something. The desk attendant was very polite and gave us another room, next door to the first! Once again the smell was horrible! I didn't want to complain again but I told them about the smell and said maybe it was mopped with a dirty mop? So we stayed...The beds were the MOST uncomfortable small beds. The showers were handicap accessible and the water ran out all over the floor of the bathroom.. Bad experience! Won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Carolina

Convenient to what we wanted to do.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, convenience for our plans
Cons: Parking very limited in front. Thermostat had a bright blue light which disturbed my sleep. Clerk told us they have a 4 step process to turn it off.
Location: airport
Overall decent and convenient. Blue light on thermostat disturbed sleep. Great breakfast. Parking limited in front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, convenient location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Just stayed one night but hotel staff was pleasant and breakfast was very good. They even accommodated our early check in request with a full house the night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great value, great access, but no charm

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, room size and cleanliness, breakfast.
Cons: Clear out smokers from the front entrance, clean pavement, provide more outdoor access and seating that is attractive. Brighten the lobby/dining area
Location: Downtown Burlington, 15 minutes by car. Easy access to airport with free shuttle. Restaurant next to premises, but that was dark and depressing too.
Hotel was well maintained, room cleaned thoroughly during my 4 night stay. Comfortable bed, good toiletries and linens. Staff courteous and helpful. Criticism is that there are few areas to enjoy outside. Sadly, the front of hotel has a few benches, usually congested with the smokers! Lobby and breakfast area are dark and a bit depressing. Free breakfast a bonus. Overall good value, no ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenfied Park, Quebec, Canada

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: I like everything about the hotel especially its cleanliness and the size of the rooms.
Cons: Continue to serve milk and coffee cream for coffee instead of Coffee Mate
Location: I do not have any sugestion at the moment.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. We will make great recommendation to our friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester, CT

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Clean room, excellent service, pool.
I typically try staying at Hampton Inns. They are consistent across the board. The location was perfect and not very far from the concert venue we were there for. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very nice, clean and accessible facility

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Standard complementary breakfast.
Clean and nice. Helpful, friendly staff. Very accessible location. Generous sized room. Quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Comfortable but weak maintenance

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location, comfortable. Breakfast is fine but simple. Short staffed over Labor Day weekend - asked for a new crib which never came, and they didn't vacuum our room despite an obvious trail of crumbs. Not more than a 3 star. Expensive too for what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great stay. Location is perfect. Staff waz friendly and room was super clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

close to highway but quiet

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: It was clean and while big, it was quiet.
Cons: The beds were just okay.
we stayed here on our way to take our daughter to school in Montreal. It is a peaceful yet convenient place. Breakfast bar had lots of options. Perfect for our needs. At at a restaurant by the falls in Colchester -- lovely place recommended by the accommodating woman working at the desk.