Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sorrento bc

nice and quiet

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: quiet and comfortable
Cons: nothing
Location: good location.easy to find
first time in cold lake. the room was quiet and very comfortable bed. the staff is very friendly and the sawmill restaurant was very good. the breakfast was great with a few extra menu items that were different. would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel , average pricing, close to everything.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Was in Cold Lake visiting family. This hotel was nice and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms spacious.Fridge and A\C. Worked well.
Cons: Breakfast included in price
Location: Location is good as you enter cold lake
Stayed here one night. Check in was good.However was disappointed that they do not serve continental breakfast. They offer % off of restaurant that is attached for fee. Not included in price of stay.This was one reason for staying at BW, is to get that included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, cheap and close to everything

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great experience. Would recommend and they are pet friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The location is good and the pool was fun. It was disappointing that the pool didn't open until 9am every day. We stayed in the west wing, but it looked like the north wing was newer. There was no breakfast, just an expensive restaurant. For the price I paid, I would have expected more services & a more updated room.
4 out of 5
by Shawn

Need some tub upgrade.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
I slipped in the tub due to their being no anti slip bottom and ended up sliding into the metal drain plug and slicing my little toe open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

miscommunication

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible customer service, lots of miscommunication.
5 out of 5
by Pauline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albert

good hotel with good facilities

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Google room, gym, breakfast and public. Pretty much every a traveler needs