Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tyrone

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very good stay...
1 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible. Someone called my room at 4:00 am several times asking for "help". I unplugged the phone then the room next to me started playing music really loud & I could hear people laughing in there. I feel they were trying to set me up so I'd come out of my room. Finally at 7 am I went to main desk & had to ring bell numerous call times before the guy came out. I told him my problems & he acted like he didn't care & walked away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

took off super 8 name

Posted Sep 29, 2016
it was pretty good for the $50 per night I paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just looking for a good night's sleep

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Orbitz
I was on a business trip and just wanted a place to sleep. The Coldwater Motel was very nice in that regard.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adrian Michigan

Horrible and dirty!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: I liked nothing about this hotel
Cons: Everything can be improved.
Location: We were at friends wedding would of stayed at comfort inn where they were but all rooms were sold out.
Our first room the air conditioner/heater so loud we thought an engine was running. The sheets were dirty and had burn holes in them. The staff found us another room that was less nosy but had no key plus all sheets stained and dirty. Took sheets from other room. Then that shower bathtub was filthy and stained. We complained but nothing was done plus never reduced the price. They charged 90.00'we could not even take a shower. Plus the food for breakfast was only a piece of bread and saw one bagel. Did not trust yo eat anything. Rooms smelled disgusting. The hotel needs all remodeled or only charge about 25.00 per night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

body fluids on blanket

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: ok location
nasty place go elsewhere needs a major overhaul
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice people but poor confitions

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cigarette smoke in the lobby and hallway; filthy bathtub; room smelled like chemicals. The entire place felt generally unclean. I understand that its a 'budget' property, but this didn't even meet minimum standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McBain

Dirty sheets!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The room was filthy. Dirty sheets and so much grim in the tub. Long term tenants living on 2nd floor had a baby that was bawling and banging crib against wall until 4:00AM. Lots of loitering outside front door with smokers. Will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jr from mi

Great place n price

Posted May 11, 2014
Had a wonderful time here. Will come back an and stay again.