Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel for the cost

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The beds are very comfortable
Cons: The hotel is older so there are some minor issues like carpet stains and the wall in out room seem to be pushed in a little but nothing major.
Location: Tibbits Opera House is great
A nice hotel with very comfortable beds. It is about a 2 or 3 star hotel but clean and comfortable with a great staff and a nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Very nice place, hot tub room was a little small... but manageable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Wayne, IN

Good Location!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: It was clean and had a good bed for sleeping. The pool location was great!
Cons: The noise of the air conditioner was extremely loud and made for a difficult time hearing the TV and sleeping.
Location: Shopping and restaurants close by and the fair grounds just around the corner. Antique stores were not far in Allen MI.
The hotel was in a quite spot with a lot of good places to eat close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel. I was shocked at how nice it was!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We brought some to stay with us for a nice after a long road trip, and I wish we would have planned to stay there longer because it is a beautiful hotel with an amazing pool exercise room and game room. The continental breakfast was the best I have ever had. All the staff was amazing, the hotel itself is beautiful, open, and very clean. Our room was amazing. I will definitely stay here again if I am ever in Michigan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Nothing left to say. My numerical rating says enough!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garden city mi

A little disappointing

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good, had a nice fresh cut fruit offered, woman assisting at breakfast was very pleasant.
Cons: Paint, update, make sure that ice machine gets fixed
Location: We went to the Capri drive in (our reson for a stop in Coldwater) enjoyed it very much
Room was overlooking the indoor pool, was dark and gloomy. Badly in need of redecorating. Ceiling had some old water stains. Ice machine on second floor was out of service. Seems lacking for a $100 a night hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: arcade, wifi, tv, breakfast, pool
Cons: fridge had previous product in it from the last occupant??? housekeeping should have emptied and made sure it was clean....
Location: location was approx. a 1/4 mile off of hgwy 12....a bit secluded, but much quieter!!
everything went well and do not have any major complaints, satisfied w/experience...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau, AK

Perfect location

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Stayed with my wife, great accommodations and a good complimentary breakfast too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kaitlin from howell

nice room and location

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Just a one night get away to visit family. Room was comfortable and clean. Perfect for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington NH

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Non pork breakfast sausages for those who do not eat pork.
Location: We visited family, so we were not looking for anything to do.
WE had a water leak in the bathroom, the desk immediately set us up to the adjacent room.